Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dave Ramsey.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (183 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
1
174 out of 183(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Easy Read
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Suncance
Location:Spokane, WA
Easy Read
Date:July 1, 2014
Will keep and use as reference. Especially liked the social media excerpt
at the end of the book. I appreciated the honesty of the author.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Great Catalyst!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: leevel
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Great Catalyst!!!
Date:February 4, 2014
This book is very practical. It gives applicable information to start a life calling "job" without the rest of you life falling apart or leaving everything to chance.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Motivating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Nevertooold
Location:Missouri
Motivating
Date:January 30, 2014
I ordered the book "Start" prerelease. Read" Start" as soon as it arrived. I decided that there is no time like the present to make a change. Change is not easy. There is no sense in continuing the same path when more is wanted out of life. After reading "Start", I no longer waste time. Time is so valuable. I secured different employment where I am appreciated. I applied for an advanced degree program. I am soon going on a mission trip. It has all been worth the effort and I am still progressing. I ordered a second book to give to my brother as he thinks he is too old to change his life. I am ready to reread "Start". I think I need to do this annually.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
"Start" of my New Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Joisey
Location:Wichita, KS
"Start" of my New Life
Date:January 29, 2014
Couldn't put it down; Jon's advice motivated change
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Inspiring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: SotoBaby
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Inspiring
Date:January 25, 2014
This book is exactly what I've needed. The question Jon was asked, "..What do you do then?" is exactly where I've been for years. Stuck. This book addresses why I'm stuck and how to get unstuck. Also, what seemed tailored for me, it not only asks what I love to do but more importantly what can I not stop doing. Thank you to the Acuff family for 'punching fear in the face'. Thank you to the Ramsey family for 'escaping average'. Thank you both for inspiring me to do the same for my family.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Great insight and motivation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: LanceBow
Location:Ohio
Great insight and motivation
Date:January 25, 2014
This book gives great insight on the phases of life and capturing the opportunities we are presented. The combination of practical information and humor make this a great read and extremely inspirational! I've given it to many of my friends and family to help them better understand their stage of life and the opportunities that lie ahead.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Great book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Lavendar
Location:Chandler AZ
Great book
Date:January 20, 2014
"Start" is a fantastic book. I bought copies for my nieces and nephews and son for Christmas. They are all in their early 20's, and are in a place where this information will be of great value. I bought extra copies to give to clients who might benefit.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
START
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: lighterloads
Location:NY
START
Date:January 19, 2014
This book totally bolstered my courage and helped me gain perspective to launch a new business. The insights Acuff offers about the road to AWESOME were each so critically helpful for me to navigate the unexpected and to believe God for greater things in every area of my life. Thanks for your candor and meaningful story telling skill!
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: DebbieFerrante
Location:Amherst, NY
Date:January 13, 2014
Gave it to my 23 year old son for Christmas. He is excited about following Dave Ramsey and cleared his 27,000 school loan in just 1 1/2 years out of school. Now he's ready to move forward. Hope this book helps him.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Gift for son
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: JLyn
Location:Illinois
Gift for son
Date:January 8, 2014
This was a Christmas git for our son - great book!
Review 11 for (Unknown)
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Agie
Location:Knoxville
LOVE IT
Date:January 7, 2014
Some time ago I was listening to Dave Ramsey's radio show and an interview with Jon Acuff about his new book "START". I knew that it will be a great gift for my 22 year old son who is at his last year of college.I bought this book for him as a Christmas gift. He started reading right away. I hope he is looking to a bright future. I am going to read it too because every book recommended by Dave Ramsey is a hit .
Review 12 for (Unknown)
The best investment you can make...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: JerryD
Location:Monroe, CT
The best investment you can make...
Date:January 4, 2014
My whole life I have struggled with money management living on a non-consistent income and now I finally have some peace of mind with Dave's Products. My 17 year old son is graduating from high school this year (2014) and want him to learn the principles of budgeting money and staying out of debt. Dave Ramsey's products are helping me change my family tree forever!
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Great Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Matt123
Location:Montana
Great Book
Date:December 22, 2013
This book is well written. John Acuff uses a witty sense of humor that will keep you smiling all throughout the book. The book truly inspired me to move forward with my life and not accept average.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
The excuse killer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: MrsHandsome1
Location:Philadelphia, PA
The excuse killer
Date:December 18, 2013
Such a great book. I hardly ever find time to read and finished this book in 2 days. The excuses that so many of us allow to hold us back get smashed. Straightforward and to the point. Great book and funny too!
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Great read!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Kinney
Location:Henderson, NV
Great read!
Date:December 16, 2013
This book is a great motivator! I loved it so much, I purchased it as a Christmas gifts or a great friend.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Incredible Self Help!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Manzanas
Incredible Self Help!
Date:December 15, 2013
I recently read this book.. In 3 days... I hated it! How am I supposed to get stuff done, if it continues to intrigue me with his writing. I was extremely disappointed that I couldn't stop reading it, because there was no place to stop! Maybe in his next book he should make a really boring page every few pages, so people like me can have a place to stop reading for a while... Usually, people use the end of the chapter as a place they can put the book down. But no! Not this book. The author ends the chapter with something so intriguing, that it's nearly impossible to set the book down Argh! It's frustrating! The book was incredible my favorite part is what I call the homework. It makes you apply the book to yourself. It was extremely eye opening! Even though it's hard to put down I'd recommend it to anyone!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Loved every page
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: SNGAL
Location:Harvest, AL
Loved every page
Date:December 14, 2013
I had not read any of Jon Acuff's books before - oh, how I have been missing out! His clever, humorous writing style thoroughly engaged me, and, at the same time, his words challenged me. I actually bought the book for my husband "to help him," when actually it was just as useful and timely for me! Thanks Jon Acuff and Dave Ramsey!
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Much needed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Libbie
Location:Southport, NC
Much needed
Date:December 12, 2013
I am a 78 year old lady. I read "Start" & was so blessed by it, that I have purchased several copies to give to my children & grandchildren. It is a much needed & appreciated publication. Thank you for writing it.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Singing My Life With the Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: PastorJeff
Location:Grove City, OH
Singing My Life With the Words
Date:December 10, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I actually bought this copy for my daughter. This book is amazing in its simplicity, clarity and wisdom. I have been in ministry for a quarter century but have been struggling to "put it all together".
This was a huge help.
A must read for 2014!
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Start
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: SGarner
Location:St. Louis, MO
Start
Date:December 4, 2013
I bought this book as a Christmas gift for my brother in law. I cannot wait to give it to him. He is a 42 year old videographer. He has a really cool job, in my mind, but he cannot see himself holding a camera for major league baseball and the NFL for the rest of his life. He is tired of working nights and weekends and missing family moments, but doesn't know where to "start". I hope this book is a life changer for him.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>