Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog marriage and money bundle

Strengthen your marriage and eliminate money stress!
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for marriage and money bundle
Review 1 for marriage and money bundle
As a Gift!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ChristinaS
Location:Dallas
As a Gift!
Date:January 6, 2014
We purchased this bundle as a gift for a newly married couple. Last night we received an email that was not only thanking us….but asking us many questions about how we manage our finances. They are so grateful and we are as well! Best wedding gift ever. Who needs new plates when you can have financial freedom and a rock solid marriage!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for marriage and money bundle
Life Changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: 2013
Location:red bud il
Life Changing
Date:December 1, 2013
I would recommend this to everyone! This has just been life changing for our family!
Review 3 for marriage and money bundle
We are working together.....finally!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Bonnified
Location:Arab, AL
We are working together.....finally!
Date:November 24, 2013
It has been hard but we are finally getting on the same page. After three years in a second marriage with separate everything we are putting our finances together and setting goals instead of struggling individually. I feel more connected and like we are a team!! Thank you Dave!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for marriage and money bundle
Good marriage material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Dirdiver
Location:Madison, al
Good marriage material
Date:October 27, 2013
I found Dave's advice & principles to help me be successful in my own marriage, so I bought this for a friend's son who recently became engaged. I hope they'll find the principles as applicable in their lives. It has sure helped mine. My wife and I have yet to have a fight about money, because we are working together.
Review 5 for marriage and money bundle
A Great Way to Start
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ACGheen
Location:Idaho Falls, ID
A Great Way to Start
Date:October 8, 2013
My fiance and I purchased this kit with the hope that it would get us on "the same ledger" by the time we wed. While we're only part way through the many resources included, we're both experiencing changes in the way we look at and handle our finances.
The change has been quite interesting from my perspective, largely due to the fact that I already live debt-free. I admit that I didn't anticipate learning nearly as much as I have. I look forward to seeing what else Dave has to teach me in the future!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for marriage and money bundle
Amazing Package for all Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: TheBudgetMama
Location:Woodstock, GA
Amazing Package for all Couples
Date:July 21, 2013
This is great for all types of couples that share money and responsibility. I highly recommend this bundle if you're looking to strengthen your relationship and to get on the road to financial freedom!
Review 7 for marriage and money bundle
Best Investment Yet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Superd
Location:St. Maarten, Caribbean
Best Investment Yet
Date:June 8, 2013
This bundle gave us hope and has us on the same page finally.
My wife saw the book Total Money Makeover and asked: Do I have to read that whole book? I let her listen to the CD and she quickly sent me a text saying: I love Dave, he's funny (she the free spirit), I got her the audiobook afterwards.
We have started and with the hope given to us of being able to see the light at the end of the tunnel we will keep going until we live like no one else.
THANKS DAVE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for marriage and money bundle
Should be taught in schools
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: khale
Location:daytona beach , fl
Should be taught in schools
Date:January 13, 2013
All this should be taught in schools. Not only the money but the biblical lessons. When others are buying fitness equipment and exercise videos and diet food , we are watching Dave Ramsey videos , putting our budget on a diet and NOT buying anything .... Thank you Dave. I get made fun of at work for being,"too tight." I think it is funny that i WILL retire a millionaire and they will still be depending on social INsecurity. Great feeling.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for marriage and money bundle
Good Product
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: sita2014
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Good Product
Date:January 11, 2013
This a good product with good information. Recommend making the envelopes of a stronger material to promote longer life expectancy on them. They are pretty flimsy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for marriage and money bundle
EYE OPENER
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Fallon
Location:State College, PA
EYE OPENER
Date:January 6, 2013
my fiance and i were on different pages with EVERYTHING financially. I decided it was time to bite the bullet and get on the same page. This was OUR Christmas gift to ourselves. This brought a new spin on our relationship and wedding planning! Thank you for offering this. It's now our go to wedding gift!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for marriage and money bundle
Helping them start off right!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Jenny1011
Location:Indiana
Helping them start off right!
Date:October 1, 2012
I love Dave's view's on marriage, scripture, and money. He finds great ways to relate all of these together. I felt there was no better way to start off a new marriage than to introduce a newly wed couple to some of the same views. I bought this as a gift for my kids babysitter and her now new husband. They were just married this past weekend, so I have not received a review on the materials from her yet, but I have no doubt it will be great.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for marriage and money bundle
If you dont know you cant change
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ReneeE
Location:Nellysford, VA
If you dont know you cant change
Date:September 19, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have never really know how to use my money wisley or invest it. I am only part of the way into this program and already paid off two credit cards another will be paid of next month. we are now tackling the medical bills. Money is frustrating at time but i just keep telling my self, Live like no one else now and you will live like no one else later. Truly is life changing if you make yourself do what you are supposed to. This is only for those who are self disciplined
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for marriage and money bundle
Relationship ESSENTIAL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: MrsPittsnaugle
Location:Elizabeth, WV
Relationship ESSENTIAL
Date:September 30, 2011
As an FPU graduate, I wanted to make sure my fiance and I were on the same page in terms of our combined finances. We haven't gotten through the entire set yet - but this nerd will win his free spirit over yet! I have also decided that this is just about the best gift one can give for a shower or wedding!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for marriage and money bundle
He is a one trick Pony... But it is THE trick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Quebec
Location:Clermont FL
He is a one trick Pony... But it is THE trick
Date:August 20, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
As I stated before... Dave is a one trick pony. But his trick is the one that every other advisor/lawyer does not want you to know, because... it puts all of their information to shame. HIS is the best and is no trick. Just the information we should be using. Best recommendation I can give.... Listen to Clark Howard on how to get the best deals... and Dave Ramsey to learn how to have the money to get the best deals without having to use the Sharks credit system!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for marriage and money bundle
Results still pending. Hoping for a miracle!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Joyce
Location:Milton, FL
Results still pending. Hoping for a miracle!
Date:February 12, 2011
I'm not sure this is going to accomplish all that I thought it would. There has to be willing participates, and there doesn't seem to be a joint mindedness in the desire to improve. I may be in it for myself, and that won't help much. Praying for success, because grown children need to see that marriage can improve with time, and never gets to the point of not needing work.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for marriage and money bundle
A Gift of Wisdom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: R1616
Location:Clemmons, NC
A Gift of Wisdom
Date:January 13, 2011
My husband and I, married 20 years, bought two of these sets: 1 for a niece and her fiance and the other for a nephew and his new wife. It has all the basics. It has books, DVDs, online assessments and budgeting tools: everything a couple might need to get them thinking and talking about money and their beliefs about it. My only regret is that this wasn't around for us when we got married! It comes in a large, sturdy box with a convenient carrying handle. When this is on special, it's the BEST value around. Let others buy them stuff that won't last until their 1st anniversary. Give them something that will help them enjoy their lives together until their Golden Anniversary.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for marriage and money bundle
Wedding Bell Clues
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: RAGA
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Wedding Bell Clues
Date:December 15, 2010
We bought two of these sets for a nephew and his new bride, and a niece and her fiance. Oh, how I wish we would have had these financial clues when we were starting out! We are so blessed to have found Dave's baby steps when we did and we hope to impart some of that wisdom on the extended branches of our family tree.
This set has it all, from soup to nuts, for the new couple. It has books, workbooks, the envelope system, an online personal evaluation and Dave himself teaching on DVDs and it comes in a sturdy carrying box. It is so much more than financial information---it is Intimacy 101. I consider this set to be 'divorce insurance' for my family.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for marriage and money bundle
Best Wedding Present
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: HockeyCheryl
Location:The Colony, TX
Best Wedding Present
Date:September 29, 2012
I actually purchased the Marriage and Money Bundle as a wedding gift for an individual who is like an "adopted" son to me. At the wedding reception, he talked about the wish that he and his new wife could start saving thier money for a house. I said "you just wait until you open my present to you".
Review 19 for marriage and money bundle
Needs a workbook for 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Carmencarmelcandi
Location:Vacaville, Ca
Needs a workbook for 2
Date:July 28, 2012
This package was excellent!!! I would have given it 5 stars except I think it should it had a workbook for 2 people. My husband was not as interested as I was and I think a workbook for the videos would have helped.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for marriage and money bundle
Hope
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Pancy
Location:Billings, MT
Hope
Date:October 2, 2011
Purchased the product in an attempt to save my marriage and get my husband on board with money management. As with many marriages that are in trouble due to finances, ours is to the point of separation if we cannot come to terms with the finances.
I presented the marriage package to my husband and he agreed to read the books and watch the dvd's because he says he does not want to lose me.
My ultimate review will need to come after he has reviewed the products and we have put they system to work together.
This brings me HOPE.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.