Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dave Ramsey.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84 out of 85(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
The Best Christmas Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: CathyLou
Location:Warsaw, IN
The Best Christmas Ever
Date:January 24, 2014
My 5-year old grand daughter and I listened to the CD that came with this book and we both loved it. She has loved the Ramsey books since her early fours. It's not unusual for her to bring four at a time to read from cover to cover one right after the other. She has learned big words like integrity and we often talk about the stories long after we've finished reading. I love the Godly concepts that are taught in all of your books.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Juniors Christmas Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Mari
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Juniors Christmas Book
Date:January 23, 2014
Excellent book, I love how it shows my child in a loving way, how important being content and giving is.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Great Book to get kids thinking!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: pinkwillowmommy
Location:strawberry plains, tn
Great Book to get kids thinking!!!
Date:January 14, 2014
Both my 11year old daughter and 8 year old son love this book as well as the other books. My son especially keeps reading it over and over and Christmas has come and gone! We ordered all the financial peace junior items and they LOVE them!! Great stories, great illustration, great concepts.... excellent buy!
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Excellent Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: UncleTed
Location:Kilgore, TX
Excellent Book
Date:January 13, 2014
This year I got all my nieces and nephews books for Christmas. Two of the younger girls got this book. They loved it. It's a great book with enough pictures to keep child's attention as you read. Love all the extras in the back for them to do next year at Christmas time.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Attitude Changer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Graybeard
Location:Winter Garden, FL
Attitude Changer
Date:January 11, 2014
Most kids are naturally selfish and usually unaware of others who are not as blessed with what they have. Sharing this book with them helps them to become more aware of the realities of life, which is not fair or equal, and helps them realize, with your guidance, that they can make a difference for others; giving credence to the truth "It's better to give than to receive!" I bought this book for two of my grandkids and I intend to buy another for the other 3 in Pennsylvania.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Well done!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Blessed4Blessing
Location:MI
Well done!
Date:January 9, 2014
Ok, to be honest, if I purchased one more item, I would get free shipping, so why not get stuff, right? However our kids are 19 & 15...guess what? Our 19 year old "boy" said 'Dave Ramsey wrote that? That was actually pretty cool.' And our 15 year old daughter thought it was great also! Timeless, perhaps?...
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Great Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Bryce
Location:IN
Great Book
Date:January 8, 2014
My two and a half year old son instantly fell in love with this book. He loves the illustrations and likes to copy the faces Junior makes. Right now he is more into the pictures but he is already aware of Junior and I look forward to starting Financial Peace Junior when he is a bit older. Every night when he is getting ready for bed he starts to say "Junior, Junior". And parents, me and my wife enjoy the book also, even after reading it multiple times.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
So captivating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: MusicalV
Location:Albia, IA
So captivating
Date:January 6, 2014
I have really enjoyed learning from Dave Ramsey, and so when I saw this, I thought it was a great idea! So I gave it to some of my younger siblings for Christmas, and they REALLY liked it! I also gave them the set of six books about Junior, and they really like to talk about what Junior does! I think it's helping them learn more about money.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Merry Little Christmas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Tomahawk
Location:Fresno, CA
Merry Little Christmas
Date:January 6, 2014
This book shows what Christmas means to too many of today's children. What it should be and gives ideas of what we can do to prepare for a very merry Christmas.
Thank you Dave,
Tom
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Momkat
Location:Schertz, Tx
Awesome!
Date:December 24, 2013
This book explained contentment PERFECTLY! After reading this my son clearly understood. He said he would rather give to others this Christmas than receive! It also has great family activities in it to help families find things to do together to celebrate Christmas!
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Fun Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Mommyx3
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Fun Story
Date:December 19, 2013
I love the additional content at the back of the book! The illustrations are wonderful. My son is 4 and he loves all of these books featuring Junior.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Great Reinforcement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Quackysmom
Location:La Crosse, WI
Great Reinforcement
Date:December 16, 2013
The newest addition to the Junior adventures is a great book! Our children had just finished emptying their "give" envelopes for a great "shoebox" charity when the book with cd arrived. We opened the package and put the cd in right away. The kids giggled and then realized they had just done the same thing as Junior. They were awestruck and I was given a great gift. Thank you for this wonderful story and reminder for our youth!
P.S. the cd with the book was a GREAT idea! I have one reading age child and one too young yet. It worked out well for both.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
One of my best purchases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Brisamar
Location:Washington
One of my best purchases
Date:December 8, 2013
I recommend EntreLeadership book it helps a lot if you want to have your own business!!
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Love this!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: DebtFree29
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Love this!
Date:January 28, 2013
This is a great book...great quality...fun story with lots of teaching opportunities in it. My children love to read it, even now when the Christmas season has ended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
The Best Christmas Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: adventuretime
Location:GreenvilleSC
The Best Christmas Ever
Date:January 18, 2013
My grandkids - ages 4 & 9 - enjoyed listenting to The Best Christmas Ever. We listened to it a number of times while traveling from school to ballet and home. We usually discuss what we hear and I learn just how much they listen. Pretty remarkable what sticks with them - and me! Thanks for quality reading!!
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Buy them all!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: BoDaddy
Location:Wilmington, NC
Buy them all!!
Date:January 18, 2013
Approaching one month after Christmas and my 5 year old son asks nightly to read about "contentment"....Not "Junior & the best Christmas ever", but, "contentment"! Don't get me wrong he knows & loves talking about Junior,Rachel and all the characters throughout these fabulous books....However, the message & teachings of contentment is what has stuck! For that, I thank you Dave Ramsey! Amen!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
kids cd's
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: happy55555
Location:Temple,TX
kids cd's
Date:January 16, 2013
The best time spent with kids - listening to the stories. The New Christmas Story is awesome !!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Great gift anytime!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: colleenj733
Location:Lancaster Ohio
Great gift anytime!
Date:January 16, 2013
I love to give this to elementary school teachers as a gift because it is easy to read to kids and makes a lasting impact with out being too much. So lovely written and beautiful pictures! A real nice new addition!
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Great Lesson
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Zeldaleana
Location:Washington state
Great Lesson
Date:January 16, 2013
"The Best Christmas Ever" is a very good book with a GREAT timeless lesson - not only for children but for the child in all of us. It is a reminder of the TRUE "reason for the season". We bought it for our 5 grandchildren, and would definitely recommend it to other grandparents and parents... or to anyone who is confused about why we celebrate the season. Learn about the true meaning of Christmas giving by sharing Mr. Ramsey's little jewel "The Best Christmas Ever" with someone special.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Changing My Family Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: MomworkingBabysteps
Location:Seneca, SC
Changing My Family Tree
Date:January 16, 2013
My kids loved the new book. Thank you very much for helping me teach them about being responsible at an early age.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>