Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff

Jon Acuff's hilarious thoughts on all things "Dave Ramsey." Perfect for the Dave fan who has everything, or the person who wants to laugh about money while on their journey to financial peace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
80 out of 88(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Review 1 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Keeps You In Stitches While Reminding You of Truth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: SarBear
Location:Huntley, IL
Keeps You In Stitches While Reminding You of Truth
Date:December 31, 2013
I have to say that this is the kind of book that if you find yourself reading it in a crowded doctor's office, you will find yourself turning to others and reading them sections of the book- aloud! It is that funny. I kept tittering to myself and laughing over the concepts. The best part is that sandwiched in this humorous approach to finances are the truths from God's Word that the Ramsey team always brings to us. It's encouraging, funny and a great book to pass along to friends.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Best Purchase Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: PESCE
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 29, 2013
If you love sarcasm, then this book is just for you. John goes into some silly topics that are truly silly. We don't think about this kind of stuff as humans and no wonder why we are in trouble with our finances. Consider reading his books along with DR books. They'll change your life like they have for me.
Let me tell you something. I'm stubborn! But reading these books has had a huge impact on my life and the way I live it now.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Laugh Out Loud
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: LovinLife
Location:Milford, CT
Laugh Out Loud
Date:June 7, 2013
So enjoyed this book. Paying down big debt can be a challenge. Read about Jon's adventures and lessons along his path - you are not alone in paying Stupid Tax. Only the names change...and your life!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Funny and clever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: BeeBrown
Location:Canada
Funny and clever
Date:June 5, 2013
Loved this book! Really funny, clever, and an all-around good read. Way to go, Jon!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
A fun read!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: MsGazelle
Location:Montgomery, AL
A fun read!
Date:June 3, 2013
After going through FPU and reading The Complete Guide to Money and My Total Money Makeover, this was a great fun relaxing read with great tips and ideas in it. Also, Jon's book START is amazing! Get it too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
A greata companion book to FPU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: TrikeMike
Location:Rochester, NY
A greata companion book to FPU
Date:December 5, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
After purchasing this for myself, I decided to buy a quantity to give to my FPU students. It will add some insight, and humor, to the things taught.
A great gift.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Fun Look at Everything Dave Ramsey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Godoxa
Location:Nashville, TN
Fun Look at Everything Dave Ramsey
Date:November 17, 2012
Jon Acuff is hilarious! Taking many of the topics, ideas, quirks, and funny moments of Dave Ramsey, he gives the principles in delightful satire. Far from distracting, Acuff gives you a look at the same old Dave Ramsey "grandma truths" but in a new and fresh way. Great stuff. I couldn't put it down. Kept me laughing from page one to the end.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
So Good!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: runningfasterto30
Location:Chicago, IL
So Good!
Date:October 11, 2012
As FPU coordinators heading up our first class, my husband and I decided to have a drawing for this book during the week that Jon has a guest spot!
We bought one for ourselves and doubled over laughing when reading about the bridesmaids dresses as we were preparing for a trip out East to attend our nieces' wedding. Great book and oh, so witty!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
The Best form of re-enforement of Dave's Steps.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Bertie
Location:Mira Loma, CA
The Best form of re-enforement of Dave's Steps.
Date:October 8, 2012
I found it entertaining and also a good way to remember the steps we are to use. The references an stories were great.
Review 10 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
GASELLES BABY STEPS TAUGHT ME ABOUT DEBT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: sue9731
Location:LA,Ca
GASELLES BABY STEPS TAUGHT ME ABOUT DEBT
Date:July 7, 2012
Very helpful its like living in common sense and positive thinking. I m very satisfied for buying this book. I m a single parent works full time job very challenging to raise my 2 daughters paying mortgage, debt,utilities,college educaton for my 2 daughters, luckily my eldest daughter works inside college campus and part time at non profit org. and she's doing great in school taking human bio. My goal in life is to give my kids a good life and have good education so they finish their college and have a bright future.
Dave Ramsey have change my life. I' m always listening to his station every lunchtime at my work i ate in my car for 1 hour to hear his advice. I will recommend to buy any kind of his books. If only I can afford buy his books I will buy lots of it. Actually I log in to e mail to get his newsletter and I read it all the time. My brother refinance his house thru churchill mortgage recommended by Dave and he's happy and I attented to one his seminars in Long Beach.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Humorous and educational
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Snakedoctor
Location:New Tazewell TN
Humorous and educational
Date:June 2, 2012
I can relate to Jon’s view and thoughts and enjoyed the book immensely.
Review 12 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Daily thought
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Murno
Location:Gilcrest, CO
Daily thought
Date:April 29, 2012
I liked the short chapters that got me to thinking. One thought a day!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Could not put it down!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: JKKE
Location:Marion, Ohio
Could not put it down!!!!
Date:April 15, 2012
Jon Acuff's unique humor is both refreshing and intriguing. I could not put this book down, I read it in one sitting. Then my wife read it just as quick. We have passed it around and everyone who reads it has enjoyed it as much as we have.
Review 14 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
The Audio Book Brings it to Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: thechippedmug07
Location:Red Bud, IL
The Audio Book Brings it to Life
Date:January 10, 2012
This little satire will help any person get through the tough times of budgeting and goal setting. If you need a quick laugh, each chapter is short enough to get a shot of hope. Great read! typical Jon Acuff.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Hilarious!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: UTStephani
Location:Cross Plains, TN
Hilarious!
Date:December 14, 2011
Jon Acuff is so talented. He is extremely funny, and really relates Dave's teachings to real life.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Direct, funny, and to the point
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: JR05
Location:Selma, TX
Direct, funny, and to the point
Date:October 26, 2011
Easy reading, relevant and incredibly accurate. Recommend everyone read
Review 17 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
37 Dave Ramsey taught me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Debra1625
Location:Jasper Fl
37 Dave Ramsey taught me
Date:August 23, 2011
This was the funniest book I have read in a long time. Jon nailed Dave and his witty saying to a T :).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Good book for couples to read
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: historyprof
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Good book for couples to read
Date:August 12, 2011
We like to read books together in the morning before work. This is a good one for couples to read together.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Gazelles, Baby Steps, and 37 Other Things
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ashugg
Location:Houston, TX
Gazelles, Baby Steps, and 37 Other Things
Date:July 29, 2011
Laugh out loud hilarious look at how our relationship with money changes after we learn the Dave Ramsey basics. Jon Acuff is an excellent writer!
Review 20 for Gazelles, Baby Steps, And 37 Other Things Dave Ramsey Taught Me About Debt by Jon Acuff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review by: KellyR
Location:Orange, CA
Date:April 4, 2011
Entertaining book, great reminders and plenty of situations you can relate to!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>