Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University

In this key 60-minute audio lesson from Financial Peace University, Relating with Money, Dave reveals that money isn't always just about money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Review 1 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Get on the same page as your spouse!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: TeddK
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Get on the same page as your spouse!
Date:January 1, 2014
This is great information. I particularly enjoyed the lessons about how to present the budget to one's spouse. I hadn't realized it, but for the past many years my wife and I fight about money A LOT! Even the past month has been better since I've been able to understand my wife's point of view better.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Better Than Expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: DavidH
Location:Flatwoods, Kentucky
Better Than Expected
Date:July 31, 2013
An excellent insight into how men, women or different personalities view money. Very helpful.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
MARRIAGE SAVER
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: GREATDANNE
Location:UTAH
MARRIAGE SAVER
Date:May 28, 2013
One of the best programs ever.....It has help us save our marriage, after she watched the DVD's and prayed about it she was all for it and is all on board now and we are doing the snowball and are doing great and have depleted 10,000.00 of debt.
THANKS DAVE AND YOUR TEAM ARE ALL GREAT TOO.
Review 4 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Fun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: mhensley
Location:Orange, CA
Fun
Date:January 9, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
As a biblical counselor this teaching gave me insight to possible problems and solutions within the marriage and some conflict within relationships. I enjoyed hearing from Dave on the free spirit and the nerd, as well as men, women and even young adults in regards to finance. He gives great insight as to how both men and women think and some solutions to those thoughts. I have 7 children of which 6 are young adults. This helps me see some of their own conflict and helped each one see others either strengths or weaknesses. I highly recommend this teaching on relationships!
Review 5 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
awesome ramsey classic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: eyes
Location:vancouver bc
awesome ramsey classic
Date:August 27, 2012
we use this for pre-marital counseling at our church. Enlightening and super motivational.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Relating with Money
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: kaizenlpi
Location:Cleveland, OH
Relating with Money
Date:August 4, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I downloaded this clip "Relating with Money" to help my girlfriend and me communicate about money and debt. We listened to this clip as we cooked dinner after a busy work day. Listening to this clip both helped us understand each other, with me being the nerd an her the free-spirit.
Dave does a good job making fun of the nerd and free spirit as he explains how to talk about money with these very different personality types, which I think is really important because his humor makes both people ease up and laugh at each other! It's important to have fun, learn about money, and understand each other for the relationship and marriage to work, otherwise you're just delaying the inevitable i.e. a divorce one day.
I bought the Relating with Money audio file on sale for $12, which to me is an excellent value for what you get. It serves as an excellent supplement to The Total Money Make Over audiobook, which I can't recommend enough to people who are willing to listen about Dave's program.
I know the TMM program has changed my life. After this month, I will have paid of $62,000 in four years six months. The sacrifice has been worth it!
I'll end this review with one of my favorite quotes.
“Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak; courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.” - Winston Churchill quotes (British Orator, Author and Prime Minister during World War II. 1874-1965)
Review 7 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Hard to Quantify
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review by: DebtPiranha
Location:Detroit, MI
Hard to Quantify
Date:February 2, 2010
Sure, you can put numbers on money. Your interest rates, your savings or the amount of cash in your pocket are easy to quantify. The real issue, however, is so much larger than the numbers. In this lesson, Dave describes in great detail, exactly how money is a part of our lives. The stories presented are extraordinary, as always. It was a real eye opener for me in the area of raising my kids with an appreciation, and healthy respect for money.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Great for couples!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review by: Randellman
Location:Riverview NB Canada
Great for couples!
Date:December 21, 2013
I purchased this audio program on MP3 as the print books were unavailable to purchase in Canada. I find this very strange considering the fact that it is possible to ship from the US to Canada. Not sure why DaveRamsey.com won't ship to Canada. I am a regular listener to the podcast and really enjoyed listening to this program. I think my wife (the free spirit) liked it even more as she knows now she's not alone. I had planned to give Dave Ramsey books for gifts this year... Maybe next Christmas.
Review 9 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: swatkins1977
Location:Dayton, OH
Date:September 25, 2013
Good info! Helps you to realize that you and your spouse must be on board for things to work. It also shows you that when one of you is not on board you are causing as much problem as if you took total control and don't let the other person be part of things.
Further it shows you how having a mutually agreed upon budget makes life much better and will actually help improve your marriage.
Review 10 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Relating to Money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: MarkM
Location:Mid West
Relating to Money
Date:January 9, 2011
This is a great download. We have followed Dave Ramsey for almost 2 years. This download was the perfect reminder why we started to live like no one else
Review 11 for Relating With Money Downloadable mp3 from Financial Peace University
Very helpful!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: AutumnCF
Location:San Antonio, TX
Very helpful!
Date:July 19, 2010
My fiance and I listened to this on a road trip - It was GREAT! I'm the nerd, and he's the free spirit when it comes to money, so having him hear from another man about how best to relate to money was helpful for us, (Dave totally backed me up! Awesome!), and the fact that it was fast-paced and humorous was a plus.
This CD gave us several areas to talk over, and even a plan on what to do with our first month together financially.
I recommend this to anyone wanting to know how best to relate to money. Thanks Dave!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.