Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher

Save 15% when you purchase a 3-month membership to Dave Ramsey's online community. Giving this to your friends and family is as simple as forwarding an email.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Review 1 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
DAVE CHANGED OUR LIVES!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: BJRJ
Location:Georgia
DAVE CHANGED OUR LIVES!!!
Date:January 6, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Many years ago I (we, my wife and I) attended Financial Peace University. FPU TOTALLY changed the way we viewed money and sent us in the RIGHT direction...however, CHANGE IS OFTEN HARDER THAN IT LOOKS! After listening to Dave on the radio for 10 years, reading his books, and even teaching the stuff to our kids WE FINALLY GOT OUR ACT TOGETHER AND DRANK THE COOLAID!!! I FINALLY REALIZED I WAS NOT SMARTER THAN DAVE RAMSEY! LOL...Last month my wife and I signed up for THE TOTAL MONEY MAKEOVER 3-MONTH MEMBERSHIP and for the FIRST TIME WE TRULY PLANNED OUT OUR MONEY! IT WAS AMAZING! Not only did we know exactly where each dollar was going, BUT FOR THE FIRST TIME WE ACTUALLY HAD MONEY LEFT OVER THAT WE HAD TO FIGURE OUT WHERE TO PUT IT IN THE BUDGET! WOW! Who knew...DAVE IS RIGHT.......WHEN YOU DO THE BUDGET, AND DO IT RIGHT...YOU ACTUALLY GET A PAY RAISE! We've been doing it for two months now, and yes it takes a while to figure out where everything needs to go...and we still have a little tweaking to do...BUT WE SAVED OVER $150 THIS WEEK ALONE, because with the money planned DAVE'S WAY, WE WERE HELD ACCOUNTABLE! Think you can't do it? Here's the deal...We have SIX KIDS, my wife is the ONLY ONE WITH AN INCOME IN THE HOUSE (approx. $40,000/yr), I am a full time student and full time homeschooling Dad, I have child support to pay each month, NO MORE FOOD STAMPS FOR THIS FAMILY!!! :D and WE ARE FINALLY ON TRACK THANKS TO DAVE RAMSEY AND THIS BUDGET! 2014 is looking REALLY GOOD!!! COMMITMENT IS THE KEY!!! YOU CAN DO THIS!!!
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Awesome products
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Starrfire21
Location:Concord, NH
Awesome products
Date:November 10, 2013
Before I bought the book, I started using the membership. It's so easy to use and understand.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Really Life Changing - and easy!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Melc
Location:Prattville, AL
Really Life Changing - and easy!
Date:November 7, 2013
My husband and I began attending FPU in January of this year. Since then we've been able to reduce out debt by over $25,000. While it's not easy - right now we are tight and we live like no one else but we are counting down the days to being debt free where we can give more and truly live like no one else!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: phillm
Location:Hamilton, New Zealand
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you
Date:November 4, 2013
The best part is communicating with the rest of the Total Money Makeover community. You can get lots of help or give your advice to others. Great value for money, when you use the tools and resources. I will definately continue to subscribe
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
WOW!! What a blessing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ynnai
Location:chattanooga, tn
WOW!! What a blessing
Date:November 3, 2013
I went through financial peace university 6 years ago and got my whole financial life straightened around (actually my whole life!!). I started with $68K in debt with school loan and tons of credit card and other debt and I kissed it all goodbye last year in 2012!
I have a friend who is 20 and struggling with a child and bills and i bought her the cd kit as a gift. What a change in this gal!!! she seems much less stressed and forward thinking. I told her to get someone else started on the program as a thank you to me.
Thank you Dave Ramsey!!! thanks FPU!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Best purchase ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Therandey
Location:Salyer,CA
Best purchase ever
Date:September 27, 2013
We are so pleased to be learning from Dave Ramsey the way to Financial Peace. As we do the steps we will grow and change in positive ways. Already we see a difference and it is only day 28!
Review 7 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
this is a great buy!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: DEBTFREE4LIFE33
Location:Denver, CO
this is a great buy!
Date:September 6, 2013
My Total Money Makeover online is really a great tool for building wealth! The framework of this online tool is allowing my wife and I to realize our financial dreams and has contributed to better communication about our finances. Both my wife and I give this product a 5 out of 5!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Awesome purchase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: KJ72
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Awesome purchase
Date:August 31, 2013
The Total Money Makeover program has truly changed my life for the better. My husband is completely on board and this is a first for us: being in agreement about money and having a plan to get out of debt. The website is very user-friendly and having instant feedback on the Gazelle Budget and Debt Snowball is invaluable. I know I'll be renewing after my three months are up!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Easy to use tools
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Prem
Location:Chandler, AZ
Easy to use tools
Date:August 4, 2013
Simply exceptional budget & debt snowball tools!
I have been using excel and google spreadsheet for budgeting and evaluating my financials for the past 15 years. These tools from Dave are very easy to use and allow fine tuning your budget/expense/debt allocation on the fly - very seamlessly.
Before becoming aware of Dave's baby steps, I have been following some good financial principles and now, these tools have certainly helped me to be even more focused.
Review 10 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Worth every cent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Bome
Location:NJ
Worth every cent
Date:June 30, 2013
Proverbs 23:23 tells us to buy truth. This is one place where it is for sale!
Listening to the radio show almost daily really keeps me on track financially.
The Gazelle budget is also helpful and the goal tracker keeps hope in front me. Thanks a lot Dave and team. May God bless you!
Sincerely,
Bonnie
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Life changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Anonymous
Location:Lafayette, LA
Life changing
Date:June 27, 2013
This is the best product I have ever used to really keep track of every penny you have. It is quick and easy to use. I will definitely be continuing my membership.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Change Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: gannette
Location:Forest, MS
Change Your Life
Date:May 6, 2013
This program is a life-changer - learn what to do financially and how to do it! The Baby Steps provide milestone checkpoints to measure progress and the final baby step is about living your dreams and leaving a legacy. I highly recommend this program.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Really helps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Lyvonne316
Location:Orlando, FL
Really helps
Date:January 27, 2013
I enjoy being able adjusting my budget as needed. The program has been a great help.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Smart Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: bbaker1990
Location:Springfield IL
Smart Move
Date:November 3, 2012
Dave's program really makes you think how much money you really just toss away. I am having a hard time getting started, not because of his program but being behind. This is my second month and last month was better than the month before. Takes time, so if your like me you will have to remind yourself to have faith.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Love this
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review by: steph08
Location:GA
Love this
Date:October 11, 2012
I love this program, and i hope to purchase for another 3 months it really helps me to budget and see where my money is going.. thanks so much
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
great purchase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: pumpkin
Location:Camilla, Georgia
great purchase
Date:May 14, 2012
Love how this program you can make it subtract what you spent from what you budgeted in that category so you will know how much for the month you have left to spend in that category. Love this program and would reccommend to anyone. also I love how it shows you the date you will be debt free.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Best Plan I've found
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Zeldamay
Location:Bowling Green, Indiana
Best Plan I've found
Date:February 15, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I've done alot of reading over the years and listened to alot of advice, but when I got the TMMO all of my self-education came together.
The info is out there, Dave got the Plan put together.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Great value for money
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: schmecka
Location:Australia
Great value for money
Date:February 2, 2010
All of the different tools within MTMM keep you on track and accountable. The forums provide a great resource to stop you doing stupid things.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Peppie
Location:Orlando FL
Wow!
Date:January 7, 2014
I got the Total Money Makeover Online 3 month subscription to see how I would like it. I love it. I have always been good about paying my bills but I never considered giving a name to my money that wasn't bill related. I'm only about 2 weeks into the process, but I feel so empowered! I got my zero based budget, went to the bank and withdrew cash which I placed in my budget envelopes and I'm paying my expenses from that money. It's life-changing to handle money this way vs. swiping a debit card for everything and then having no clear knowledge as to where hundreds of dollars of my paycheck went.
I have to admit, it actually made me a little nostalgic as I remember as a kid (before ATM's) my wonderful mother would have her allowance and manage the household on that. I don't ever remember her making extra trips to the bank to get more $. She was a home "economist" and we weren't rich but she made that allowance work. While I've been fairly good with my money, I definitely have operated with a more "I want it now" mentatlity. Making a budget and pulling out my envelopes to pay for things very much connects me to wonderful memories of how my mom provided for us. And beyond that, it's changed my entire thought process as I've realized I've taken control. Very empowering.
I'm sure I'm not tapping into all it can do like importing info, but I'll figure all of that out. Just on the basics it's wonderful.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for My Total Money Makeover 3-Month Membership Online Gift Voucher
Very Helpful for Money Fog
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Magchand
Location:Brooklyn,NY
Very Helpful for Money Fog
Date:August 5, 2011
In conjunction with listening to the podcast, the budget and software tracking tools are very helpful. The site is not that intuitive, and you have to know what all the acronyms are (like EF for Emergency Fund etc).
But a definite help in combating the denial and confusion I sat in surrounding my money and inability or unwillingness to save like an adult.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>