Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter

Dave uses InternetSafety.com's award-winning Safe Eyes family Internet safety suite to protect his family. Get the #1 family internet filter to protect your kids from all the uncensored content that the Internet offers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Review 1 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: PaulsWife
Location:Washington D.C.
Great Product
Date:July 4, 2013
This software is extremely user friendly! My whole family loves it. Finally I feel confident allowing my kids online without having to sit next to them 100% of the time. It's easy to use, easy to install, and it works.
Review 2 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: lbs143
Location:Tennessee
Date:February 6, 2012
I purchased this product from the Dave Ramsey website because I feel like his opinion is one I can trust. This product works really well. You can personalize specific websites that you feel are okay to visit and ones that are not. You can also check off categories that are never allowed i.e. violence, swim wear, social networking etc. Another thing I like about this program is that it will send you updates as often as you like and it sends an email and text message alert if anyone has attempted to view bad content. Another perk with this program is after you have been offline for any amount of time, you will have to provide the username and password before it will connect to the internet.
Bottom line, I am really happy with this product. It does a wonderful job of keeping bad things away from my family. I would recommend it to anyone.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: MyLife
Location:Peoria, IL
Date:August 29, 2011
SafeEyes has allowed my wife and I to come to common ground. It holds me accountable to another godly man of my choosing in my church. This program is helping rebuild the trust that was lost between my wife and I. Totally worth it- give yourself a couple days to get used to the program, this will give you time to get the settings at a useable although workable level.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Great Product!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Faith
Location:Middle Tennessee
Great Product!
Date:February 14, 2011
I am well pleased with this product. My goal was to create a filter against the rampant explicit material and web predators that make surfing the internet unsafe. I like the categories that can be monitored including chat rooms, merchants/vendors, games, etc. The regular feedback of the computer user's activities including google searches is helpful as well.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Great for keeping kids off questionable websites
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Geoff
Location:Washington, D.C.
Great for keeping kids off questionable websites
Date:June 26, 2010
My review is very simple. Once installed, Safe Eyes immediately went to work preventing access to questionable websites and content. You do have to tweak the settings a little bit because it sometimes prevented viewing of videos on legitimate websites like Foxnews, ESPN, and MSN. But other than that, as long as I know I have Safe Eyes running, I don't have to worry about my kids internet activities when I am not in the room.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
This has solved a huge problem in my household...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: jules1808
Location:Montgomery, AL
This has solved a huge problem in my household...
Date:June 2, 2010
Just the fact that my boys know I will receive a detailed report weekly on everything they search for and do on the internet has changed our lives. No more accidental X-rated pop-ups, or sneaky late night googling. This is a great product.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Doesn't let me down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: MrsKat
Location:Texas
Doesn't let me down
Date:February 2, 2012
I can count on Safe Eyes.! It's given me hope and encouragement for my household. I especially like the monthly update also. Thank you
Review 8 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Some Good and Bad
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review by: ParentOfTeens
Location:St. Louis MO
Some Good and Bad
Date:March 19, 2010
It is easy to use and reliable. It filters and protects. I really like the ability to lock in the safe search engines. I can turn it off and block everything if needed.
I would prefer something that also works with my router. It is not too hard to get around.
I really want something that can log facebook IMs.
I would prefer something that was more hidden.
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
sorry I bought it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Life Change: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review by: Cheesehead
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
sorry I bought it
Date:July 12, 2013
I'm sorry to say I thought this tool was very effective at closing down websites but maybe too effective. I ended up uninstalling it from my computers within 3 to 5 days because we just couldn't access the sites we needed to with the software. It slowed down our computer and seemingly unrelated websites wouldn't open.
Review 10 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Fails a lot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Life Change: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review by: MikeinCharlotte
Location:Charlotte,Nc
Fails a lot
Date:May 31, 2013
Program fails regularly. Does not work well with iTunes. Support is overseas and does not respond well
Review 11 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
No Support Service
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Life Change: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review by: NCJR
Location:Fort Worth
No Support Service
Date:November 16, 2011
I have not been able to use the product because I have had trouble logging in and I can't seem to get any support no matter what 800 number I call. So I can't really recommend something that I have not experienced.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Safe Eyes - Downloadable Internet Filter
Would not work with iTunes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Life Change: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review by: notimpressed
Location:TN
Would not work with iTunes
Date:October 20, 2011
Could not get this to work with iTunes. Blocked access to the iTunes store, even when disabled. Had to un-install Safe Eyes to get software updates from iTunes and to sync my three iPods. Tech support was not helpful.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.