Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership

More than one million families have already benefited from this life-changing program that teaches you how to make the right decisions with your money and empowers you with the practical skills and confidence to achieve financial peace!
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (537 reviews)
5 stars
476
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
531 out of 537(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Review 1 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Great
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Nickclason
Location:Dayton, OH
Great
Date:February 12, 2014
I strongly recommend this product to anyone I know!
It is a phenomenal product very informative, funny, and life changing.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Love the CD, Videos, Humor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Hunnie
Location:Conway, AR
Love the CD, Videos, Humor
Date:February 10, 2014
We cannot wait to go back to class every Sunday. Each lesson opens you eyes to things you really never thought about, or if you did were afraid to ask.
I new I had debit, but I never wanted to face up to what I owed. Well, with Dave Ramsey, he made it much easier and made me realize you do not have to have those stinkin credit cards, and all that STUFF, I thought I had to have. Thank you Dave Ramsey for opening my eyes to how to become debt free and especially how giving is much more important than receiving!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
FINALLY A LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: GISHER
Location:THORNTON COLORADO
FINALLY A LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL!!!
Date:February 6, 2014
ONLY THREE WEEKS INTO THE PROGRAM..BUDGET STARTED WITH MY WIFE..$1,000 IN E.A...I AM GOING TO BE CALLING MY CREDITORS..WORKING ON GETTING MORE MONEY TO COME IN AND LESS OUT..THANKS..FINALLY A DIRECTION
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Absolutely Life Changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Charger
Location:Steger, IL
Absolutely Life Changing
Date:February 5, 2014
This course saved my marriage and my finances. It showed where I made mistakes in the past and how to correct them. It led me to believe that we can live debt free and retire with dignity. Thanks be to God for this great course.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Great supplement to our premarital counseling...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: 1tym4thapoet
Location:Bowie, MD
Great supplement to our premarital counseling...
Date:February 4, 2014
My fiance and I are newly engaged and had a hard time beginning the conversation about finances. This class has been great to help us to articulate our individual values and form a unified view on how we can approach our financial life.
Our premarital counselors were so relieved--they said, "Wow. This will make our sessions on finance a breeze!" Thanks for the excellent material.
Review 6 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Best journey in my life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Loteece
Location:Canal Fulton, Ohio
Best journey in my life
Date:January 30, 2014
Lots of reading and listening and watching Dave have been the best investment I have ever had. One suggestion I would like to see is if we can a segment on the show and in the books about single moms and single dads living on less than $40,000 per year show they overcome. The incomes I hear are always about $80,000 or more. And how to make it on$11.00 per hour. Otherwise all the information is good
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Great!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Jaccie
Location:Iowa Falls, Iowa
Great!
Date:January 23, 2014
Am so glad to be helping people get out of debt.
We started with a class of 7 couples and now we
are up to 11 couples and 3 singles and some
teens. Learning each week together!!
Review 8 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: zimmer11
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Date:January 22, 2014
We were so excited to have the official class materials after almost completing Baby Step 2. Great materials, set up very nicely, very helpful in FPU class.
Review 9 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Awesome Material
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Hampton03
Location:Louisville, KY
Awesome Material
Date:January 21, 2014
This material is so much better than the last, in which I have both. This seems to be more detailed, and more up to date.
Life changing, for sure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
GREATNESS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: JennyM
Location:Bangs, TX
GREATNESS
Date:January 6, 2014
THis by far has helped me to get rid of old debt!!!! The budgeting was very hard at first but, If you stick with it, you will definately save money by holding yourself accountable!!!!!
Review 11 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Great way of life!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: pllamber
Location:Riverton, UT
Great way of life!
Date:December 21, 2013
I read Total Money Makeover & went thru Financial Peace University. We are debt free, including our home! I've since bought " Dave's stuff" as a wedding present for my niece and now for a dear neighbor for Christmas. I can't shout loud enough....GET STARTED!!
Review 12 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Christmas Presents
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Vignon
Location:Dsyton, Ohio
Christmas Presents
Date:December 18, 2013
I listen to your show every day, love it. Have ordered other things from you this year. Always very happy with the information. Ordered your financial plans for my 2 grown boys and 2 of my three grand children. I believe the age for the kids was 3 to 12. My grand son is 12 1/2 and I think that what you are offering is to young for him. I did order a book on Amazon age appropriate for him. Sorry it could not have been from you.
Thanks for all your inspiration.
Pat Hunter
Review 13 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Financial Peace University
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Soxx54
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Financial Peace University
Date:December 18, 2013
I have long felt this way about debt and saving and paying yourself first. Now, I have a better tool to follow my dreams. I want to get back into the mission field. In a couple years, I will have my debt gone (advanced degree cost). Thank you for the tools
Review 14 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Best gift my employer ever gave
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: NewLife14
Location:Gadsden, AL
Best gift my employer ever gave
Date:December 17, 2013
My wife and I received this from a company I previously worked for. After listening to the cd's the first time. I was like this is going to be tuff. It was but we made it through by keeping each other grounded. We're Debt Free and it feels great. We are looking into a house right now. Thanks Dave and staff
Review 15 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Fallon
Location:State College, PA
AMAZING
Date:December 15, 2013
I bought the FPU membership for my sister this Christmas. We (my husband and I) bought it for ourselves last year for the holiday and it was such an obvious transformation that my sister wanted it for her and her husband this year! How cool is that!? We had to say YES!
Review 16 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Great gift for family
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Keebee0309
Location:Ft wayne, IN
Great gift for family
Date:December 3, 2013
We bought this product for ourselves and 6 other families; My husbands mom and sister, my brother, sister, and mom and dad, and our pastor. This product is a must. And it's lifetime so you can go at you own convenience. Wanted to give a gift that literally keeps on giving. Teaching to fish instead of giving them dinner. Time to change that family tree!!!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Gift
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: giver
Location:Torrance,Ca
Gift
Date:November 27, 2013
Giving as engagement gift. Not given yet. May never know if it helps their life. Hope it does.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
life changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Eddieo
Location:Tacoma, wa.
life changing
Date:November 11, 2013
If you be honest with yourself and do not worry about how bad your finances are at the beginning; this course will change your life and others you share this knowledge with. Your are being instructed by a man of faith that has done this for his family and many others. Dave Ramsey has been given this vision and it's time to take that leap of faith to get on the path to financial freedom!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Change your life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: tdersh22
Location:Vandalia, Oh
Change your life
Date:November 6, 2013
If you want out of debt, and can change your lifestyle and stick to a nearly flawless plan of getting there while making some sacrifices you may not be used to, you've found your answer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Financial Peace University Lifetime Membership
Financial Peace - do it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Shirls92763
Location:Central Illinois
Financial Peace - do it!
Date:November 1, 2013
My husband and I have certainly struggled in the area of finances - I'm the nerd, he's the "free spirit." Most of the time, he was content to simply allow me to handle all the money "stuff" --- this, of course, led to some feelings of resentment. I felt like I was carrying the whole burden of handling all the emergencies, unexpected expenses, etc.
We are now at the halfway mark of the FPU Class, and I am truly amazed at how much difference it has made. We are working on the monthly cash flow, budgeting, and saving TOGETHER! We discuss all purchases, we plan an assignment for every single dollar that enters our household. We are working the "Debt Snowball" and have made huge progress towards our goals (which we are now defining as a team!)
Do it. Take this class. See what it can do in your life ---- I know that we are glad we are working the program. The benefits reach far beyond the financial.....
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>