Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog Financial Peace Revisited

In Dave's best-seller, you'll discover the lessons he learned the hard way and not only understand what to do, but why it is so important to take control of your money-and your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (245 reviews)
5 stars
214
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
241 out of 245(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Financial Peace Revisited
Review 1 for Financial Peace Revisited
Great Customer service
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Trip
Location:Athens Ga
Great Customer service
Date:February 24, 2014
During the year we have meetings with all of our store manager as well as our support center staff. We decided to order a copy of the new total money make over as our gift to each of them. The staff at your company was over the top excellent. We really appreciate the help and understanding the we were given. It was as if we were the only customer that day. Thanks
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Financial Peace Revisited
Should have bought this years ago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Thedadof7
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Should have bought this years ago
Date:January 22, 2014
I have spent the last 25 years paying stupid tax but that is all changing. I guess years ago I wasn't grown up enough or mature enough to realize that I really couldn't do this on my own. I needed to come to the decision that I was mad as heck and I was sick and tired of being sick and tired. I found this book on sale and now I'm reading it and correcting all of the stuff I thought I knew. I just wish I'd found this and had been humble enough 25 years ago to ask for help. Oh how different I'd be living today if I'd only not been so stubborn. Thanks Dave.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Financial Peace Revisited
FINANCIAL PEACE REVISITED
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: fLAQUITO
Location:BATON ROUGE,LA.
FINANCIAL PEACE REVISITED
Date:January 21, 2014
GIVE THOSE BOOKS TO MAY DAUGTHERS FOR CHRISTMAS , THEY ARE NOW READING AND THEY LOVED...LEARNING ABOUT YOUR TEACHINGS ...
Review 4 for Financial Peace Revisited
Good investment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Tonyia
Location:Onalaska, WI
Good investment
Date:January 20, 2014
It is a very good book regarding personal finance. Dave and his wife share their life experience. Also, Dave list several methods on how to do to pay off debts, In addition, he share the idea of investment. If we could control ourselves to follow every of the steps he provides, we will be debt free and be able to save money for our emergency.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Financial Peace Revisited
All good!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Firstlady1
Location:Florida
All good!
Date:January 19, 2014
Have not read START yet! Gave Financial Peace as a wedding gift, I hope it will not collect dust. It's in God's hands now. Love listening to you on the radio. Have bought many of your books, used them here and given them as gifts. God bless.
Respectfully,
Nancy Voigt
Review 6 for Financial Peace Revisited
My New Year Resolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: hogwild1952
Location:Ohio
My New Year Resolution
Date:January 19, 2014
It just so happened that I was deciding to pay off my credit debt before retiring. I talked tony son a little about it when he was home for Thanksgiving. By Christmas he had told me about Dave Ramsey so I got on his web site and ordered a few items that were on his $10 list. I got them pretty quickly and began reading. I had already had time to put my finances down on paper and just what I thought, I was living beyond my means. I had been working over time for four years and went to straight time for fifteen weeks. This was when I realized I was spending more than I was making. I read the book quickly and got a lot of good ideas. By the time my first paycheck of the new year came, I was all prepared to put cash into my envelopes and on my way.
Review 7 for Financial Peace Revisited
Financial Peace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: officegirl757
Location:Jackson, MI
Financial Peace
Date:January 17, 2014
We listen to your program in the office every day from 2-5. As a single person, I live from paycheck to paycheck paying all my bills on-time, but never getting ahead. I bought the book Financial Peace at Christmas for $10!! I read the book and printed the budget form from Dave's site online. After filling out the budget I realized why I'm always broke! I had no control over my money! I'm now looking for a part-time job in addition to my 9-5 full time job. It will only be until I pay off my student loan and car. Then I'll be debt free!
I wish I had gotten The Total Money Makeover first, but Financial Peace did get me motivated. Now I have a path to follow and that feels so good! I gave the book to my daughter who just got married 2 weeks ago. I'm anxious to see what they come up with!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Financial Peace Revisited
Perfect Christmas Gift!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: TravelBound
Location:Pevely, MO
Perfect Christmas Gift!!!
Date:January 13, 2014
My husband and I gave this book as a Christmas gift to my sister and her husband. We had already bought a gift for them but need a little something else. I was a bit reluctant when my husband suggested this book, as I didn't know if it would seem offensive.
Well ... THEY LOVED IT!!!
We were sure to explain to them how we love reading Dave Ramsey's books and listening to his podcasts. A few days later my sister called to say they were already on chapter 8 and were really enjoying the book. Turned out to be the perfect gift!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Financial Peace Revisited
Best purchase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Tguarino115
Location:Cypress ca
Best purchase
Date:January 11, 2014
I can't say enough bout Dave Ramsey ! We have finally an emergency fund and almost debt free except for our 2 mortgages and car. We paid all credit cards off! We cannot wait to do the debt free scream!
Review 10 for Financial Peace Revisited
Practicle Gift
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: leahlee
Location:colo spgs, co
Practicle Gift
Date:January 9, 2014
Great idea for a gift and price fit our holiday budget. Thank you for printing what works!
Review 11 for Financial Peace Revisited
money well spent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: rc75
Location:south carolina
money well spent
Date:January 2, 2014
This book has a lot of useful info in it. I read this book and I'm looking foward to sticking to the layout of the book and live like no other. I also bought a copy to pass along to a friend.
Review 12 for Financial Peace Revisited
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: esposaterroto
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Date:January 2, 2014
I love this book and I loved TMMO also. The two fit together to make one perfect way to run my financial life. The only thin left to do to call my ELP.
Review 13 for Financial Peace Revisited
Awesome book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Debtfreein2014
Location:Attleboro, MA
Awesome book
Date:December 31, 2013
Very interesting book. Lots of useful information that I did not know about. It will make me think twice before purchasing anything. I can see the debt free light at the end if the tunnel.
Review 14 for Financial Peace Revisited
Great product
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Hobbs
Location:Bowling green, ky
Great product
Date:December 30, 2013
My wife and I are currently using Dave's method ourselves. Fell in live with the approach so much, I bought more copies for my management team. Thanks Dave!!!!
Review 15 for Financial Peace Revisited
About Time I Got The Books
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review by: KingofPersia
Location:Denver, Colorado
About Time I Got The Books
Date:December 29, 2013
I purchased this title as well as "Total Money Makeover" together. I am only at chapter six, but I have paid off a student loan and eradicated all of my credit card debt over the past three weeks. I have an emergency savings fund and have reset all of my insurance to better protect myself in the coming year. I have two debts left to break free from and a lot of saving and investing to work on, but I am glad to have some guidance to help me stay focused on the decision I made to "live like no one else."
Review 16 for Financial Peace Revisited
Must have
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Jeffpete
Location:Wichita, Ks
Must have
Date:December 28, 2013
Bought total money makeover read it put into practice Financial Peace another step thank you Dave
Review 17 for Financial Peace Revisited
Life Changer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: TheChemist
Location:Michigan
Life Changer
Date:December 15, 2013
Financial Peace Revisited, along of his other books are life changers. He lays it out so simply and easily that no matter what your current situation is you can follow these steps to financial freedom. I've recommended his work to everyone I know and I have given his books to all my friends that have recently gotten married. His saying,"If you live like now one else, later you can live like no one else" has been my motto for life and I've learned to embrace being "weird".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Financial Peace Revisited
Truly Life Changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: JAGX4
Location:Miami, FL
Truly Life Changing
Date:December 12, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Dave Ramsey and this book are truly life changing. It really makes you take a long, hard and painful look at your life and the way you've handled money (or mishandled I should say). Every family should read it. Once you embrace the way we should be living, the peace it provides is not even describeable. Thank you Dave!
Review 19 for Financial Peace Revisited
love the book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: rpay
Location:lehi,ut
love the book
Date:December 8, 2013
I read The Total Money Make Over and wanted more, so I ordered Financial Peace and I love it. We have started on our way to financial freedom. I even ordered The Total Money Make Over for all nine of our children, it will be a life changer for them.
Review 20 for Financial Peace Revisited
A life changed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: KAnnieF
Location:Minneapolis, MN suburbs
A life changed
Date:December 4, 2013
When I first decided to get serious about debt, I was in a hole so deep in debt, I don't see a way out and questioned if suicide was the only way out. My nights were spent tossing and turning stressing about 80k of student loans, 12k on a car and 7k in credit cards while making only 33k a year after graduating from college in 2009. It was then that I saw Dave's book on the shelf at a book store and wondered if this one something I should pursue. After reading my friends Facebook status on how Dave's book was freeing her, I was even more compelled to read Financial Peace and Total Money Makeover. Once I got serious about money and put Dave's wisdom into action in my own life, I was not only killing my debt on such a small salary but was promoted and was rewarded with a new salary making around over $20k more. I'm done paying off my cards and am now working on owning my car and telling the bank they can kiss a chunk of my paycheck goodbye as they won't be receiving it anymore. Although the giant is huge, I'm grateful for Financial Peace for showing me what to do with my money so I can have freedom in my life and get out of debt before bringing a marriage or kids into the picture! Thanks Dave, I couldn't be more grateful for your guidance.
-Senior Insurance Underwriter, age 27
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>