Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog The Total Money Makeover

Dave's teaching is condensed into 7 organized, easy-to-follow steps that will lead you out of debt and into a Total Money Makeover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,620 reviews)
5 stars
1,522
4 stars
89
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1,614 out of 1,620(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Total Money Makeover
Review 1 for The Total Money Makeover
LIFE CHANGER
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Thankfulman
Location:McAllen, TX
LIFE CHANGER
Date:June 2, 2015
I can't believe where I am at now. I grew up with second hand cloth and now I GIVE to charities and people in need. Thank you Dave. Live like no one else so that later you can LIVE and GIVE like no one else!
Review 2 for The Total Money Makeover
OUTSTANDING!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Geeta
Location:Orlando, FL
OUTSTANDING!!
Date:May 19, 2015
The "Total Money Makeover" is hands down the BEST BOOK I have read on how to deal with debt and handle money. It is a joy to read as it is very entertaining, practical, straightforward, not to mention EXTREMELY USEFUL. The baby steps listed and explained in this book are easy to follow by anyone. I simply love this book. Dave Ramsey means what he says and his proven principles really work. He has saved many lives from financial ruin. I have been immensely benefited by reading the book "The Total Money Makeover". It has truly changed my thinking and my life for the better. Thank you so much Mr Dave Ramsey. May God bless you.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Total Money Makeover
Life Changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Spectacular69
Location:Charlotte, NC
Life Changing
Date:January 4, 2015
This book is a must read....more than once!! I can't express enough of how much I thank God for Dave and using him to enlighten us with this life changing Information. We're just getting started and the sky is the limit. Please purchase. .it will transform your life!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Total Money Makeover
What an insperation and motivator!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: LizHouston
Location:Houston, TX
What an insperation and motivator!
Date:December 3, 2014
This book has been a blessing to my family and I. I've purchased many copies to give as gifts too. I've never had anyone tell me they weren't changed after reading the TMMO book. I'm on baby step 2. I listen to the show every day for inspiration. I go back to the book often. Budgeting is tough around the holidays. This book helps keep us on track! It's a reminder that we no longer want to live a normal life! We want to be WEIRD by being debt free. Thank you for all you do Dave! :)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Total Money Makeover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: philt
Location:Tennessee
Date:September 4, 2014
Amazing content that gave me practical steps to get my financial life in order!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Total Money Makeover
A life necessity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: MaryKate
Location:Virginia
A life necessity
Date:July 25, 2014
Next to my Bible, this book is the most important, life changing one I've ever read. In fact it's the ONLY one sitting on my nightstand beside my Bible. I read some of it every night, even though I've read the whole thing several times. Keeping my nose in it, keeps me really motivated and focused. I'm astounded at how life changing it really is! My life will never go back to the way it was before with our family's finances. If you will let it, this book will forevermore alter you financially, and in such a good, healthy way, you won't WANT to return to your old way of handling money. Dave Ramsey is a genius....period. God bless him.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Total Money Makeover
Life Changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Kelise
Location:Los Angeles
Life Changing
Date:July 3, 2014
I buy these books whever there is a big sale and I loan or give them away. I have also now started including it with wedding presents. If not for this plan I would lose so much sleep. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. My mother turned me on to this and my family and family tree will never be the same. Yea!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Total Money Makeover
The Total Money Makeover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: HawaiiRandy
Location:Waipahu, HI
The Total Money Makeover
Date:June 11, 2014
I previously read EntreLeadership and have been listening to Dave on the radio. Even though I have already heard the concepts, this book pulls it together.
I got the audio book and finished it in 1 day. This is the first book in years I finished off in one day. Once I started I was hooked. I can't wait for my wife to finish it. I am already recommending it to friends.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Total Money Makeover
LIFE CHANGING!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Don2
Location:Orange County, CA
LIFE CHANGING!!!!!!!!
Date:May 25, 2014
This is the best book you can get. Its not only about handling money God's way but also how to plan for the future. This book will give you a map how to get out of debt, how to save, spend and give. It will also teach you how to send kids to college and graduate debt free, how to retire with dignity, how to bargain, where to invest. In my opinion, its the best book ever. Thank you Dave Ramsey for changing my family tree. I know while Im working on my baby steps, kids are watching. This is really life changing. I became a different person, a better worker, better husband and better father.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Total Money Makeover
Ever feel like a book was written just for you?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: BethisDebtFree
Location:Houston
Ever feel like a book was written just for you?
Date:February 21, 2014
I started listening to the Dave Ramsey show a year before I FINALLY got my husband on board. By that time, I was pretty convinced that I had all the tools I needed to win... But when my husband asked "Have you even read his book?" My response was "I don't need to! I listen to his show!" But I was very wrong. This book is LIFE CHANGING. My husband downloaded the audio version and we would just sit back and listen to Dave read his book over and over again. There were so many times my husband and I would look at each other and go "Wow, he's talking about us." I truly feel that if I had not found Dave Ramsey, I would be so lost today. I cannot believe (as simple as his advice is) that I never saw it in the light that he presents it. His teachings have helped us realize all the mindless mistakes we were making in our lives. We're so happy to be in our mid 20's with the knowledge we now have with our finances and life direction. We're unstoppable.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Total Money Makeover
One of the best gifts ever to give.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Osoold
Location:Magna, Utah
One of the best gifts ever to give.
Date:December 2, 2013
I have been telling my children about Dave Ramsey, for years. My daughter lost her job. They could not pay all their bills, so they moved in with her in-laws. So I gave her and her husband the Total Money Makeover for Christmas, 2012. They should be out of debt by April 2014, if everything continues as it has.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Total Money Makeover
Great book!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Pilotguy1987
Location:Brandon, Ms.
Great book!
Date:November 16, 2013
Great book. I'm not much of a reader but I couldn't put it down, my wife thought I had gone crazy! I look forward to more of Dave's books!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Total Money Makeover
Life changing book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: James007
Location:Miami Beach, Fl.
Life changing book
Date:November 14, 2013
I read this book in 2 days. Couldn't put it down, then followed what I read, and will be debt-free 01/14. Will have paid off 24,000 consisting of credit card and student loan debt. If you want to live like no one else, then read this book. I've given as Christmas gifts to friends and family who want a better life. But don't buy it, if you want to be like everybody else.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Total Money Makeover
Life Changer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: TomK
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Life Changer
Date:October 1, 2013
This is a great book. Todays society tries to make us believe debt is not only OK, but a good way to go about our financial lives. This is wrong. Dave's book spells out why that is and the steps needed to become debt-free and in control of your financial life. I will be giving this book as Xmas presents to many people.
Thanks Dave for helping and spreading the Truth.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Total Money Makeover
Reaping the benefits almost immediately
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: AutomotiveMD
Location:Drumore pa
Reaping the benefits almost immediately
Date:October 1, 2013
I got the book for a co worker.. After reading it he started on an emergency fund right away... After a couple months it was done... Two days later his truck needed a 600 fuel pump repair... He called to thank me for helping him get on a plan.. He said" the $600 didn't affect me at all.. It was now a minor inconvenience rather than a crisis." It just reinforced the importance of learning to manage money the right way.. He's now all in..
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Total Money Makeover
Changing our family for the better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: RachelUP
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Changing our family for the better
Date:September 28, 2013
I am almost done reading the book and already we are in Baby Step 2. Having implemented the ideas gives us hope that we can take control of our money and tell it where to go. For the first time, we have a budget and I almost look forward to plugging our bills into it so I can see what we have left over and how we can use it to pay down debts. No longer do I feel guilty when I spend money because I know that each dollar is intentionally allocated. The relationship between my husband and I is getting stronger by the day as we take on our Total Money Makeover together!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Total Money Makeover
Life changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Gifted
Location:Wasilla, Alaska
Life changing
Date:September 28, 2013
I am with so many other people that wish they would have heard about Dave earlier than I did. I feel blessed that I got so tired of other radio stations that I finally tuned into Dave and was hooked. It took me three months to convince my wife to read TMM and try the program. She was so stressed each month doing bills and she doesn't worry about money anymore. We paid off 47K in 13 months and only have our mortgage left. We are having our first child in six weeks, and we feel we are in a much better position to have a family than we ever were before. My wife will be able to stay at home, we could never have afforded to do that before. I have to admit that I am excited for her to go back to work so we can blow through our mortgage, but I will wait and enjoy our family. Thanks so much Dave. You are the best! Ramsey for President!
Chuck
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Total Money Makeover
This book changed my way of life! Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Zach22
Location:Pennsburg PA
This book changed my way of life! Amazing!
Date:September 26, 2013
Dave thank you so much for changing the way I handle and think about money. I have been searching for help in my financial world and this has brought me to where I want to go! Financial freedom has to be one of the greatest feelings in the world. And yes that is up there with getting married and seeing my children born. I am so blessed to have a friend introduce me to this book and can't wait to share this with others!
Thank you Dave!
Review 19 for The Total Money Makeover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: motoboy
Location:clarkston, wa
Date:September 24, 2013
Best advice ever. I've bought this book for myself several times but I keep giving them away cause I want to help people the way it helped me!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Total Money Makeover
Paying it forward!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Rejoicefulmom
Location:Tolleson, AZ
Paying it forward!!
Date:September 22, 2013
My husband and I have been following your plan for many years. We were given your FPU class as a gift back in 2006. We learned when so much and both agreed that we would pay it forward whenever we were able. So when we meet people that are struggling with finances we offer our testimony and ask if they are interested and if so we offer them a book and offer them our support as they start the TMMO.
In Christ,
Rejoicefulmom
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>