Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog Designer Envelope System - Red

This simple way to manage your household income and expenses includes a stylish cover, coin purse, places for your checkbook and check register, debit card holders, and extra cash-management envelopes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (745 reviews)
5 stars
406
4 stars
230
3 stars
69
2 stars
29
1 star
11
683 out of 745(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Designer Envelope System - Red
Review 1 for Designer Envelope System - Red
So Helpful!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Katrine
Location:Alabama
So Helpful!
Date:March 24, 2014
I really love this product! My husband and I started FPU a few weeks ago and got the starter envelopes with our kit. I really liked going to cash for several categories of spending, but having my money is several places all in my purse wasn't working, plus the starter just didn't stay closed and there was no place for coins which meant I had to start carrying a coin purse. This wallet lets me keep my cash in one place with a spot for coins on the outside so it's not too bulky. I can also keep my checkbook in there. Some of the reviews said there wasn't a duplicate check divider, but mine had one so maybe they've updated the wallet. It has room for my cards and a couple extra pockets inside for "stuff". I see why people may not like the main wallet closure but it works fine for me. It allows it to expand as needed or close more tightly. The envelopes that come with this wallet are much thinner than the ones that came with the starter kit and the replacement envelopes which I also purchased. Those are definitely better quality. I'll use these because they serve my purpose, but they will fall apart sooner than the others. Basically I just love this wallet because it really helps to have all my money in one easy place. Before I had a checkbook and a small carrier for cards and...well I never really carried much cash so it just floated around in my purse. Now I'm happy because my money is working for me and that makes me have "peace".
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Designer Envelope System - Red
This is so convenient. Best purchase ever!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Justsayin2
Location:Wellington, NV
This is so convenient. Best purchase ever!
Date:March 24, 2014
Your envelopes are always at your fingertips no hassling to find the right envelope. Very convenient. With there were more colors. Just a thought.
Great billfold too! Everything in one place. Love it!0
Review 3 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Best Budgeting System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: EPdebtfree
Location:El Paso, TX
Best Budgeting System
Date:March 13, 2014
This wallet is absolutely amazing! Everything I need fits in it and, most importantly, I'm saving so much more money now by using the envelope system. No wasting money here!!
The ease of use makes it worth the money spent buying it...carrying paper envelopes in my purse just was too difficult...this wallet is a MUST for all those using the envelope system.
Only thing I would change is the closure...Velcro or a snap would work best.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Designer Envelope System - Red
small change needed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Peace3
Location:south charleston, wv
small change needed
Date:February 14, 2014
My husband wishes their was a smaller size he could carry.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Great product
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: PIMK
Location:Blue Springs MO
Great product
Date:February 12, 2014
This has been such a great way to organize my money!!! I love that I can put my check book in this as well as the envelopes that help me save not only money, but receipts for tax purposes all in ONE place :) I am so vey happy with this product. :)
I look forward to saving some money to be able to purchase one for my daughter.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Great Product!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Kincole
Location:San Francisco, CA
Great Product!
Date:February 8, 2014
This wallet is great - has the envelope system with regular wallet features. I like that I can carry my ID, debit card, medical cards, etc. in one place. This makes me use my envelope system more and has really helped me to pay better attention to what I am spending!
Review 7 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Kymbur
Location:Demorest, GA
Excellent!
Date:February 7, 2014
This wallet is perfect for following the envelope system. There are extra slots to hold receipts, change, identification cards and debit card. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.
Review 8 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Working well for me.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Hawkee
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Working well for me.
Date:January 31, 2014
I am having trouble using cash instead of my debit card. I rarely write checks, and have most of my bills on AutoPay.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Designer Envelope System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: LazyBugs
Location:GA
Designer Envelope System
Date:January 26, 2014
Should offer an option of color choices. Love the pen.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Already saving
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: joytotheworld
Location:Granbury, Tx
Already saving
Date:January 23, 2014
I love the Envelope System, and I am already saving money. I think twice before I hand out cash, where with the charge card you just hand it to the cashier. I have found I take some things out of the basket after thinking about whether I really need it. I do wish the paper envelopes were made out of stronger paper. I don't know how long they are going to last. Glad I bought a refill when I ordered this.
Review 11 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Very nice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review by: DRBS
Location:Boise ID
Very nice
Date:January 19, 2014
I only purchased the envelope system. I thought for sure it would have some information with it. It did not.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Must have organizational tool!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Scotia
Location:Corona, Ca
Must have organizational tool!
Date:January 16, 2014
Easy ordering. Fast delivery. Very inexpensive and well made. Completely user friendly and makes following your budget fun! I even store my coupons in my envelopes so I'm reminded of them as I pay. The only recommendation for improvement would be to make the closing flap either a snap or perhaps Velcro to make it close a bit more securely. Other than that, I highly recommend this wallet and know it arrived literally within 3-4 days, even during the busy holiday time! Excellence all around!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Attractive. Effective. Simple.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: GazelleFocus
Location:San Diego, CA
Attractive. Effective. Simple.
Date:January 14, 2014
The wallet has "Financial Peace University" imprinted on the side BUT being an imprint (not a decal in different colors) the image is discreet and maintains the attractive look of the wallet.
The envelopes are simple to use and the coin pouch is very helpful given the envelops wouldn't hold coins very well. Comes loaded with envelopes and a few extra are provided.
Using the cash base envelope system has reduced my spending. Knowing that I go to the register with a finite (cash only) amount to spend has made a BIG difference in my purchasing decisions. It's become like a fun game to me to keep purchases within budget.
Review 14 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Great tool!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Shelley2
Location:Cookeville, TN
Great tool!
Date:January 14, 2014
I love this wallet! I just started using the envelope system and have already saved money! I just wish the envelopes where a little sturdier and easier to get into at the register! Overall it is an excellent product and I am looking forward to doing my "debt free scream"!!!
Review 15 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Mindful Spending!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: financialsw
Location:Minnesota
Mindful Spending!
Date:January 13, 2014
The envelope system has been a great investment! I've told many of my friends about my journey to be debt free and that I would be starting the envelope system. They were amazed when they saw me pull out the deluxe system; it wasn't ugly or disorganized. Some are considering this strategy themselves.
I have taken advice from a previous reviewer and use a pencil so I can reuse the envelopes. This has been very eye opening to see how cavalierly I have treated money in the past.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: AuntKK
Location:Illinois
Date:January 10, 2014
Tried doing cash budget with regular envelopes, floating all over my purse. This makes it so convienent!!! My money has a purpose, and I think harder before I just spend casually!!
Thanks Dave!
Review 17 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Love it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Cross
Location:San Antonio, TX
Love it
Date:January 9, 2014
It has all the pockets you need to get organized and stay classy
Review 18 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Loved it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: nutty4gymn
Location:Waukee, IA
Loved it!
Date:January 9, 2014
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and she absolutely loves it! Good quality and design!
Review 19 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Loved this envelope system.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Kaee
Location:New Castle, CO
Loved this envelope system.
Date:January 9, 2014
Purchased this for my daughter for Christmas. Very nice looking, high quality.
Now I want one!
Review 20 for Designer Envelope System - Red
Great Item
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Yvette
Location:San Antonio, TX
Great Item
Date:January 9, 2014
I love it! It holds all my envelope system items neatly in one place. And it is so stylish, it looks like a regular wallet. This item keeps me on track with all of my expenses. I will be debt free in 3 months. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>