Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog Deluxe Envelope System

This simple way to manage your household income and expenses includes a stylish cover, coin purse, places for your checkbook and check register, memo pad, debit card holders, and extra cash-management envelopes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (708 reviews)
5 stars
431
4 stars
186
3 stars
51
2 stars
25
1 star
15
646 out of 708(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Envelope System
Review 101 for Deluxe Envelope System
Life changing purchase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: cincy
Location:crossville, tn
Life changing purchase
Date:October 11, 2012
I really liked this envelope system. I am now on track to getting my finances in order and the envelope system is working great! The only negative that I would offer on the envelope case is I would like to see it bigger ( like business envelope size) and with more envelopes attached so it would be easier to work with. Thanks for all your great encouragement and advice you give on your radio show. May the Lord bless you.
Review 102 for Deluxe Envelope System
worth the $$ spent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: elena
Location:ct
worth the $$ spent
Date:October 10, 2012
It's not hard to understand actually such common scence but we don't do it and yet when we have an idem like this we start to use it....great ...I love it . When my 14 year old saw it he liked it too ...now he wants one...well worth it!!! Thanks Dave.. listen to you all the time...you are so down to earth you help so many people ...God Bless!!!
Review 103 for Deluxe Envelope System
Great Investment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ejpharm
Location:woodbridge,va
Great Investment
Date:October 9, 2012
I ordered the envelope system after reading one of Dave Ramsey's total money makeover books. I had decided to live by using the budget system suggested and pay cash for things. i tried using my own basic office style envelopes, but it was hard to stay organized that way. This works wonderfully!! I can keep important receipts, cash, and my checkbook all in one place. I have saved $200 each of the last 3 months just by watching where my money goes. I am so much closer to being debt free!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Deluxe Envelope System
Why didn't I do this a long time ago?!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: tgates
Location:Beaumont, TX
Why didn't I do this a long time ago?!!
Date:October 8, 2012
I love the envelope system! If we would have been using it before now, we would be debt free. I saved so much the first month of using the envelopes. I will definitely continue using in the future. It has made such a difference in the way we spend our money! I would recommend purchasing the envelope system to anyone! Thank you Dave!
Review 105 for Deluxe Envelope System
Very Good Purchase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Rich62
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Very Good Purchase
Date:October 7, 2012
Very helpful for my wife to keep envelopes, check book, and other cards in one place. Very good quality and love the pen and the pen holder. With this purchase both my wife & I each have a wallet with envelopes. We no longer have to share the wallet. We are now able to split the amounts into envelopes and not have to worry about making sure we take money out of the correct envelope.
Review 106 for Deluxe Envelope System
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Blownaway
Location:Tennessee
Wonderful
Date:October 3, 2012
We just went on vacation and used the envelope system to pay cash for everything and it was great. We didin't purchase it just for this vacation but everyday life and it makes keeping things organized very easy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Deluxe Envelope System
Very Functional product
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Kbpknp
Location:Charleston, South Carolina
Very Functional product
Date:October 2, 2012
Great product. Holds everything you need. Well constructed and durable.
Review 108 for Deluxe Envelope System
Great Organizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: swissmiss
Location:Woodbury TN
Great Organizer
Date:October 1, 2012
This DELUXE ENVELOPE SYSTEM keeps it all in one place and easy to find. No more worrying about where things are it is aGREAT tool.
Review 109 for Deluxe Envelope System
Still using after 25 yrs.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: pudding
Location:Powder Springs, Ga.
Still using after 25 yrs.
Date:October 1, 2012
I started using a tool similar to this when I became a single parent living on a tight budget. It helped to discipline my spending. No money, you don't buy it. Makes you think twice before making a purchase. Do you really need it or is it something you want at that moment?
This carried over to my daughter. She is now married. Her husband is a faithful listener to Dave Ramsey.
Review 110 for Deluxe Envelope System
Life Changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: LisaLisa
Location:Scottsbluff, NE
Life Changing
Date:September 30, 2012
I had to smile at the rating for "Life Changing".....it's exactly the way I felt after I got all my budget envelopes organized and funded them for the 1st time. I am the kind of person that physically needs to see and move my money to an envelope - I cannot do it virtually, try as I might.
There are only two things I wish were a little different: stronger paper and envelopes that fit into a small 3 ring binder. I have more than 6 envelopes so I have some in the spiral and some loose. But the benefits outweigh that and at the price point of $4.95 you really can't complain. :)
So happy I did this.......I can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel, something I have been searching for a long time.....
Review 111 for Deluxe Envelope System
Helping our daughter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: SAWAB
Location:McMinnville, OR
Helping our daughter
Date:September 22, 2012
I purchased the Deluxe Envelope System to give to our adult daughter. She was very pleased with it and is using it. I liked it better than the basic one that comes in the FPU kit and may order it for myself when we can afford it. Thank you for designing it so nicely. SB in Oregon
Review 112 for Deluxe Envelope System
Worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: generationchanger
Location:RAF Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Worth every penny
Date:September 22, 2012
Keeps our family within budget easily, we'll worth every penny will help you save your pennies.
Review 113 for Deluxe Envelope System
All on one!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Sandralv
Location:Urbana, il
All on one!
Date:September 22, 2012
I really have liked the wallet! I had the basic system before and it worked fine, but this one is nice because I have everything I need in it and I can just grab it and go. I love the pen too! Helps me not become lazy and just stick the receipt in the envelope. Yes, I did, sorry!!! The only thing to make it better would be to have a zipper on the outside for my phone and a calculator. I know that is silly, but I have 2 small kids and anything to help me keep organized and together helps. Over all, I love it. I would buy it again! Thank you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Deluxe Envelope System
Deluxe Envelope System A Must
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: WisconsinMediaMan
Location:Kenosha, Wisconsin
Deluxe Envelope System A Must
Date:September 22, 2012
I am impressed at the quality and convenient size of the deluxe envelope system. The notepad is a great feature so that I can create shopping lists and allows me to stay organized. The envelopes remind me to stay conservative with my purchases. When I go to purchase something, I think, "Do I really need this?" .
The checks insert fits just right. The strap makes the whole thing secure, yet easy to access when I am ready to open.
Thank you Dave Ramsey group for bringing such a great product to market.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Deluxe Envelope System
Good first step in getting organized
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: prayerful
Location:West Bloomfield, mk
Good first step in getting organized
Date:September 19, 2012
Really started to make me think in categories and.started to get an idea of what we were spendimg in each category.
Review 116 for Deluxe Envelope System
Great Deal-Great Product
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ffcgirl
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Great Deal-Great Product
Date:August 25, 2012
I was excited to be able to update from the original paper envelope system from taking the class. I am very happy with the product, it has held up well. I like having cash, checkbook, and debit cards all together. I am not worried about the paper envelopes, as I can get more as needed. The stitching and clasp have held up under a lot of use. The FPU symbols on the front help me remember what I have learned.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Deluxe Envelope System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Mishmashe
Location:Franklin, TN
Date:August 24, 2012
Really great investment. Makes keeping up with coupons, cash and checkbook easy because there are places for everything. I also use the notepad for my grocery list, so everything is all in one place.
Review 118 for Deluxe Envelope System
Back on Track
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Imhof94
Location:East Aurora, New York
Back on Track
Date:August 24, 2012
Completed financial peace almost 3 years ago, not until I actually FORCED myself to give in to the envelope system did I understand why it was invented!!! Thank you Dave!! Back on track and made more tracks in 4 weeks than we did in last 12 months....
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Deluxe Envelope System
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Smerl
Location:Caldwell, Idaho
Awesome
Date:August 24, 2012
I love the dexule envelope system. The note pad is so handy to and helps keep me organized. I tell everybody about how awesome Dave Ramsey is.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Deluxe Envelope System
An Innovative Idea...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Shon
Location:Spotsylvania, VA
An Innovative Idea...
Date:August 23, 2012
I would tell everyone to use this product because it is all you need to carry everything from your ID to your debit card, not to mention the envelopes that are included to help you stick your budget. Organize it, fill it and go...
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 next>>