Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog Dumping Debt DVD

In this core Financial Peace University lesson, Dave shows you how to become debt free as he walks you through the necessary steps and details of dumping debt with the Debt Snowball method.
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 out of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dumping Debt DVD
Review 1 for Dumping Debt DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Jillie
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Date:January 28, 2014
I already knew a lot of what the video said, but had not really put it into action. I am now working with my grown children helping them get out of debt! Thanks Dave!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dumping Debt DVD
Yea, but.....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Redeemed17
Location:Nashville, TN
Yea, but.....
Date:January 21, 2014
I am a big fan of God's and Grandma's way of handling money. Don't spend what you don't have....but - what to do when your husband isn't all the way on board. He's hanging on the edge. We've been to an event together (at Cornerstone), we verbalize the desire to use common sense, but I can't even get a snowflake, not to mention a snowball to form. Ugh! I pray about this and I do believe God will grant my requests, because of my great faith - but....in the meantime, we're just building up more debt. He carries 2 or 3 credit cards, he "drives thru" for fast food, when he's alone. I can tell when he's going to spend a sizeable amount or has spent....he buys a bunch of groceries or something that I might have looked a online, or something for the house - kind of just to make what he spent ok, in a weird way. He gives a lot of our money to golf. I love that he plays golf and I really don't have a problem with it, because he enjoys it and is good at it - except that that our money is not being told what to do....it's just running away, never to return. Tried to raise my grown son and daughter to be different, but they do what they see dad do.
I bought these dvds for my son and his family. I watched them first, just to get brushed up and try to "walk the talk".....Obviously, I'm the saver and he's the spender....but the spending cancels the saving. :(
How can I Dump Debt when the hubs is spending just as fast??!! I want to retire comfortably and he says, "That's never gonna happen....we might as well enjoy life now." :(
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dumping Debt DVD
Dumping Debt DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ann08835
Location:Manville, NJ
Dumping Debt DVD
Date:January 18, 2014
I download the book to my mp3 and I listen to it to reinforce Dave Ramsey's plan to help ALL OF US to live debt free.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dumping Debt DVD
No enslavers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Nordy
Location:Idaho
No enslavers
Date:January 17, 2014
Great advice for getting out of debt. Freed my wife and I from living paycheck to paycheck and no we are building wealth and giving money to the Kingdom like never before
Review 5 for Dumping Debt DVD
Best presentation and encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: DebtFreedonna
Location:Union City, IN
Best presentation and encouragement
Date:January 16, 2014
I have watched this video about 5 times, because I took the FPU class and then became a coordinator and led 4 classes in 4 years. I was happy to get the dvd so that I can share it with friends. My husband and I are debt free, since 7-22-2011. I just want to share that freedom with those I care about. Life Changing is an understatement. After living pay check to pay check for several years, it is awesome to have money in the bank and be able to plan for major expenses. God has been with us all the way and we are doing well, and will continue to, with God's help. God Bless Dave Ramsey for the teachings, encouragement and Godly ways of living. We will always recommend FPU and Dave Ramsey to everyone.
Review 6 for Dumping Debt DVD
give yourself a raise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: jnk475
Location:panama city Fl
give yourself a raise
Date:January 16, 2014
If you think this cost too much and do not have the money to get this, well your just wrong. By doing this and your budget and giving EVERY DOLLAR a mission you will see you have a lot more money than you think.
Review 7 for Dumping Debt DVD
This Is The ONE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: DavidM
Location:Houston, TX
This Is The ONE
Date:January 15, 2014
This is the one. This DVD is one of the lessons in Financial Peace University and for me is the most motivating. I will still watch this DVD from time to time, and if any friends have questions about Dave Ramsey or the Total Money Makeover in general, I will show them this DVD. If you want to know why, and how, to get out of consumer debt - buy this DVD. The "why" is really the most important thing. If you've ever looked at your tax return and said, "I make too much money to be this broke" or not know where all your money went during the year...this DVD is for you. Car payments, credit cards, 90 days same as cash...they are ALL a drain on your wealth-building tools. This DVD is FUNNY as well. You will laugh, you'll cry, you'll get angry - and you just might change your way of thinking.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dumping Debt DVD
It changed my life! I will never go back :-)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Josie12ver
Location:San Diego ca
It changed my life! I will never go back :-)
Date:January 15, 2014
It changed my life for ever. He is funny, he broke everything down so it's all very easy to understand. It's great everybody should watch this!
Review 9 for Dumping Debt DVD
Great Investment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: chance56
Location:Millville, NJ
Great Investment
Date:January 13, 2014
I have found something that I totality believe in and just started building my emergency fund. I know this will change my life, importantly, my family life's. I am single Dad and if i can do this anyone can without excuses.
Review 10 for Dumping Debt DVD
Stop the servitude!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Kirtus
Location:Okinawa japan
Stop the servitude!
Date:January 13, 2014
This is a great guide to get rid of unnecessary debt. It is a simple guide to follow and Dave actually makes the topic entertaining. Do this and stop relying on a congress and president that can't work together.
Review 11 for Dumping Debt DVD
Entertaining and gets the point across!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: PAteacher
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Entertaining and gets the point across!
Date:January 11, 2014
This DVD of dumping debt is what both my young sons needed to see. Dave is honest in his approach to people who have accumulated much debt.
It will take work; however, his method is made up of easy steps to follow.......
I wish that all public high schools would show this and have his course for students to take.
Review 12 for Dumping Debt DVD
DUMPING DEBT MADE SIMPLE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Nupe
Location:Chesapeake, VA
DUMPING DEBT MADE SIMPLE
Date:January 11, 2014
This DVD shows why debt is so harmful and how to just get rid of it. It motivates you to get debt out of your life.
Review 13 for Dumping Debt DVD
Fun to watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Dora
Location:Bay Area
Fun to watch
Date:January 10, 2014
Great dvd! Watched 4 times already in the first week with friends and learned and laughed over and over again =). Personally debt free including home, but still planning on buying 9 disk set (financial peace), We truly enjoyed watching this dvd and probably still have a lot more to learn.
Review 14 for Dumping Debt DVD
Life Changing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: joelcamp
Location:las vegas, nv
Life Changing
Date:January 9, 2014
Dave's lessons need to be taught at every school, college, church, and company! America would be in a lot better shape financially.
Review 15 for Dumping Debt DVD
Core element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: colleenj733
Location:Lancaster Ohio
Core element
Date:January 6, 2014
This is the Best of the Best! The key to all other steps and the EASIEST and Hardest lesson to do! Dave keeps it simple and shows you how. Changed my life FOREVER!!!!!
Review 16 for Dumping Debt DVD
This was free
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review by: CDneron
Location:New Orleans
This was free
Date:January 5, 2014
This was free with my order and I hoped to give it to a friend. But I have had trouble finding how to work it into conversation.
Review 17 for Dumping Debt DVD
Love All things Dave Ramsey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: TJStull
Location:Allegan, MI
Love All things Dave Ramsey
Date:January 4, 2014
So happy that my husband and I committed to this change and new way of life. Hoping to teach my kids a different/better way of life.
Review 18 for Dumping Debt DVD
Excellent DVD @ great price!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: debtfreefinally
Location:midatlantic
Excellent DVD @ great price!
Date:January 3, 2014
Dave is funny & entertaining while presenting key financial principles!
Perfect for those people who prefer not to crack a book! Excellent value!
Review 19 for Dumping Debt DVD
Excellent Informatiion for everyone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Lynnperesa
Location:Maple Shade, NJ
Excellent Informatiion for everyone
Date:January 3, 2014
This Dvd offers great foundational information about debt and how the general public looks at money compared to how an individual or family can actually live and succeed. It offers practical information in a humorous format, making it a video you will want to watch.
Review 20 for Dumping Debt DVD
Great Video
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Leftover
Location:Rentz,Ga
Great Video
Date:December 30, 2013
Great Video, This is a good video to get someone to listen to more of what Dave has to say. I've read the Total Money Makeover, been through Financial Peace University, and listened to countless hours of Dave on the radio and this video touches on almost everything that he teaches.
1 2 3 4 next>>