Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs

Dave's class is also available in a convenient home study version.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (667 reviews)
5 stars
616
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
660 out of 667(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Review 1 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Worth it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: AprilP
Worth it!
Date:August 27, 2014
The lessons taught by Dave Ramsey gave me motivation to handle money God's way in a profound manner. I am literally playing his DVDs in my computer, 3-4 times per day. I am currently here in Afghanistan and so I am taking the time, learning all these Godly precepts, so that when I go back to the real world, all the teachings inculcated in my psyche would be applied successfully. I've had some not-so-wise financial decisions in the past and I have no plan of repeating them. That being said, hopefully, by the first few months of 2015, all my bills should be paid, including my car and my student loan. I am quite excited to start my Baby Step 3 right after the last loan is paid for. Thank you, Dave for sharing the God-given wisdom about handling money and making the Book of Proverbs really applicable and effective for the day-to-day journey of ordinary people, such as myself. May God bless you and your family more and more!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Change your family tree!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: PinnicleMan
Location:indianapolis, In
Change your family tree!
Date:August 15, 2014
Luckily,my wife and I had saved well in our 401 k's for retirement but, learning how to build an emergency fund and make the correct Insurance decisions too was just a great help in changing our families way of thinking about money. I bought extra sets to give as gifts to family members. I think there are so many useful tools in the cd's and videos that everyone can change their family tree for generations!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
AMAZING AND LIFE CHANGING
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: bspellmon
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AMAZING AND LIFE CHANGING
Date:June 27, 2014
I love this system, i was raised to save money for a rainy day. But when i recently moved to a new city i went through my savings so quickly and realized it was time to buckle down on my budget. After, taking FPU at a local church I've been saving so much money and God has blessed me so much financially! Budgeting was difficult at first but after telling my money where to go it's getting easier. I encourage anyone and everyone to have Financial Peace it will change your life for the better!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Great information
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ShellyO
Location:Chicago, IL
Great information
Date:March 28, 2014
Tried to present it to pastor for church he had a problem with the wealth building part which got into a slight disagreement.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Attitude transforming
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: KevinnNisy
Location:Huntingdon Valley, PA
Attitude transforming
Date:February 27, 2014
I was a little skeptical before taking this class about some of the principles taught, especially about student loans and credit score. Me and my wife are still in lesson 3 and baby step 2 and my attitude is slowly changing towards debt (all debt). Praying to God for perseverance, strength and courage to implement the plan.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Good wake up call
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Greenhead
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Good wake up call
Date:February 22, 2014
My wife and I have been half heartedly trying The Total Money Makeover. After purchasing FPU Home Study we were reluctant to get started. We finally got started, and it opened our eyes to where all the income is going. Now we both look forward to our weekly "date night" watching the lessons. Just after 3 weeks, our marriage is stronger, and we are behaving with money. Never would have thought how fun this could be. Thanks Dave!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Coley
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Amazing
Date:February 18, 2014
FPU is the best investment my husband and I have made in ourselves this year! I grew up with a mother who worked in the financial industry so I knew how money worked, however, I had no clue how to set a proper budget. I always had bills paid, however never had any extra. Now, my husband and I are fully equipped to have a strong financial future! This program works, you just have to work the program!! So thankful for FPU, and Dave Ramsey!
Review 8 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
So great to share with couples getting married!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: LlamaMama
Location:Goshen, IN
So great to share with couples getting married!
Date:February 12, 2014
My husband and i took this course 8 years ago, and my sister is now getting married. We purchased the course and are enjoying retaking it with them! Great to be reminded and refreshed and watch them learn for the first time! I see hope and excitement! We are glad to "pay-it-forward" - someone shared it with us, we are sharing with them.
Review 9 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Wish I'd have learned this stuff years ago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: GettingAhead
Location:Pacific, MO
Wish I'd have learned this stuff years ago
Date:February 11, 2014
I wanted to order this to help get out of debt with credit cards. We were not behind on payments, but we had these balances that never seemed to go away and almost no money in the bank. Once we got the kit, I read the book, we started the program, and I realized that getting out of debt is just the beginning. I am so excited about "dumping debt" but am even more excited about everything else we are learning. I'm getting over being upset about the $20,000 in cash value that we have in life insurance that we paid way too much for, and looking at how now that we have new policies we will now be able to use that cash to pay off some of our debt and get us ahead. I'm looking forward to reaping the benefits of all of our hard work when we retire. I love that we are learning all of this before our children head out into the world on their own and that we can send them off with a little more knowledge than what we had when we started out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: 5nehemiah
Location:Jackson,Alabama
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Date:February 11, 2014
I was first introduced to Dave Ramsey when I picked up a copy of Total Money Make Over last year. I read that book, and it helped me tremendously. I have been in the ministry for 20 years. I have always believed I knew Biblical Finance well. I lived off little, and gave the rest. The problem, I was piling up debt. The book was great. The DVD series was Awesome. We set a goal to be out of debt with EVERYTHING in 5 years. We are on track just over a year into our program. The DVD series has not only remotivated us, it has helped give us vision. I have always wanted to be able to give more. I am fired up about where we are headed, and the potential that is ahead for my wife and I. I AM TIRED OF GIVING BANKS ALL OF THIS INTEREST MONEY. I am thankful that Dave has been on a mission to help people realize they don't have to buy into the lies that have been pumped into them by marketing. I highly recommend this DVD series to everyone. I am a pastor, I have promoted this to our church. WHAT GOD COULD DO WITH A CHURCH THAT IS OUT OF DEBT! AWESOME!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Changing our family tree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ChrisPDollar
Location:Sacramento, CA
Changing our family tree
Date:February 9, 2014
I purchased the FPU Home Version for my 87 year old grandmother. Having taken FPU twice, I now facilitate the course. Thinking back on it, the timing was right.
My grandfather passed in August, 2012. In Dave speak, he was the nerd of the two. My grandmother didn't start handling the bills until his death. She was pretty much in the dark as to what went where because Guyzie had his own unique system and didn't share much of it with anyone.
That left Grandma to decode his masterplan, scrap it and start all over. During a recent conversation, she mentioned how she had to watch her spending these days. "I've never lived on a budget before, but now I have to."
With that admission, I seized on it. Grandma was a casual reader of TMMO years back, but never really worked the plan. I offered to buy FPU for her, letting her know how much control she'll gain over her finances through this course.
I also mentioned how, through FPU, she can enable the rest of the family in L.A. to gain financial peace. And in short order, Grandma accepted my offer!
Knowing how sharp-minded she is, I expect the common sense principles layered throughout FPU to make a profound impact on her. So, I'll end with this: It's never too late to get your finances in order.
Thanks, Dave!
Review 12 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
inspirational life improvement kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: nickakagreecy
Location:san diego ca
inspirational life improvement kit
Date:February 8, 2014
starting this kit I thought I was doing pretty good. Growing up I was homeless for a bit then my parents figured something out and my dad became a millionaire and my mom became more and more broke. So I listened to my dad every last word after he passed I found other millionaire's to follow books to read advice to follow. I had about 3 of the steps Dave's teaches down. They others I somewhat knew just didn't think I could or did not know how. Dave made it FUN AND EASY to follow and learn he opened my eyes to new possibilities the course coast 150.00 which is no big deal when I realized after month 1 I'm saving 300.00 more a month by tracking my money and not just swiping my card. Ill be debt free in the next 6 months. Something I thought would be fine to pay off in years. Why because the sooner I stop paying other interest the sooner I can pay myself interest. Dave Ramsey. If you want to have 7 or more figures in the bank this is a great class to add to the collection
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Looking2bdebtFREE
Location:Lawton, okla
Date:February 7, 2014
Love, Love, Love our FPU home study. If someone truly follows the program as Dave lays it out it will be nothing short of life changing. Practical advice delivered in an entertaining and easily understood format.
Dave May The Lord richly bless you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
AWESOME LIFE CHANGING MATERIAL
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Flyer
Location:Yakima Washington
AWESOME LIFE CHANGING MATERIAL
Date:February 5, 2014
Our family will be forever changed. I can't express my gratitude enough! I wish that this was taught to everyone at a young age.
Review 15 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Great investment for my family
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Alexandro
Location:Houston
Great investment for my family
Date:February 4, 2014
I came to america a few years ago and quickly made a lot of bad choices money related, I was sick and tired of making so much money and having nothing to show for it, but no more FPU has helped us cleaning a lot of debt and we are now set for a brighter future.
With FPU we have learned in a fun way how to avoid money mistakes and we really like the DVD format, very convenient.
Thanks Dave and your team
Review 16 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
A Life Changing Purchase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Normaltraffic
Location:Lagrange, KY
A Life Changing Purchase
Date:February 2, 2014
No matter what you think you know about finances, if you watch this series I guarantee you'll learn something.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Completely changed the way I spend money!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Hanh
Location:Houston, Tx
Completely changed the way I spend money!
Date:February 1, 2014
After the first week of using the money envelope system I could tell I was saving more money. Dave is absolutely right about being more emotionally attached when you pay with cash. I started realizing how much I was actually spending on food and stuff that is not necessary.
Listening to the audio was a blast! I looked forward to it every time I got in the car. I would laugh all the way to work. Dave is hilarious! Totally worth every penny!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Life changing purchase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Sparklyglitterqueen
Location:Rock Hill, SC
Life changing purchase
Date:February 1, 2014
This valuable course not only is helping my husband and I get our finances in order, but also has given us common goals to work toward together. This has given us the light at the end of the tunnel that we can make this work and as we enter into our retirement years in about 30 years, we can live a comfortable life and still be able to give.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Wedding gift
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Logan
Location:NE
Wedding gift
Date:January 22, 2014
My husband and I went through FPU a few years ago and since then have "preached" Dave Ramsey to all 3 of our grown children. They have all become believers in the Dave Ramsey principles. Our oldest son became engaged and one of the things he told his fiance was that he wanted to follow Dave Ramsey's method of handling their finances. So we purchased this kit for him and his wife as a wedding gift. We hope it will be a gift that will keep on giving for the rest of their lives.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FPU New Edition Home Study Plus DVDs
Not just freedom from finances
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Johne
Location:Las vegas, nv
Not just freedom from finances
Date:January 22, 2014
A journey that helps me with financial and personal journey. What Dave had done with this program will not just touch your finances but most importantly your walk with God!
I am debt free as of 1/10/2014!!! What a freedom! Stress lifted out of me! I make better decision when the debt and stress lifted out of me!
I think the best part, freedom from homosexuality. I realized its a behaviorial changes. The temptations are still there but I just have to make a choice everyday not to give in to temptation.
Just a testimonial, I had to say NO to a ongoing relationship with a guy last three weeks ago. I have been celibate for four months and still going strong.
My regimen, besides from listening to Dave, Dan Miller, and all positive author Dave recommended and the word of God, I have to clothe myself with his Words. That is a key for me. Thank you, John
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>