Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dave Ramsey's Retail Catalog Financial Peace Jr.

Teach your children how to handle money while they are young, and they won't make costly mistakes later in life. Financial Peace Jr. is the power of Financial Peace tailored for children ages 3-12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (650 reviews)
5 stars
477
4 stars
120
3 stars
37
2 stars
11
1 star
5
614 out of 650(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Financial Peace Jr.
Review 1 for Financial Peace Jr.
Teaching Responsibility
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: 2bluebirdz
Location:Clarksville, TN
Teaching Responsibility
Date:March 6, 2012
I am a single mother and am employed in the field of Accounting/Finance. Teaching my daughter how to manage her money responsibly is extremely important to me. However, teaching children about money can be very challenging and time consuming.
Financial Peace Jr. has been a life saver! My daughter is very excited about the program. She completes all her chores in a timely manner and even sings, most of the time, while she's doing them. The chore chart stays on our refrigerator and she cannot wait to check off each completed chore...she often asks to do more. Also, she has become quite the giver and I couldn't be more proud about that!
Financial Peace Jr. has made her aware of the fact that when she and I work as a team our home operates more smoothly. We now both "enjoy" having dinner together each night. Before, I was doing most of the chores and wasn't nearly as cheerful afterwards.
I would like to note this program is a "process" and not a "quick fix." But if you are consistent and stick with it you will be amazed by the outcome!!
I would most certainly recommend this program and in the future I will purchase it as a gift.
126 of 126 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Financial Peace Jr.
More Than Just Chores
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Busnardo
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
More Than Just Chores
Date:January 15, 2014
I purchased Financial Peace Jr. for my eight-year-old who balked about helping around the house but who was always asking me for money. I was truly surprised by his excitement and enthusiasm in completing chores to earn money. It's like a fun game to him. I even added a bonus line for each day that he takes his own lunch to school rather than buying it from the cafeteria. This alone has taught him a very valuable lesson that "a penny saved" is truly "a penny earned."
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Financial Peace Jr.
financial peace jr.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: lkrlee
Location:fullerton, ca.
financial peace jr.
Date:January 12, 2014
looking forward to seeing the results in the lives of our grandchildren.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Financial Peace Jr.
Looking forward to results
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: curtis9023
Location:Kearney, MO
Looking forward to results
Date:January 6, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
We bought this for our daughter for Christmas and have already seen her excitement grow when she receives a commission for doing her chores. Its been cool to see how excited she is to use the envelopes.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Financial Peace Jr.
Financial Peace Jr.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Michael1979
Location:Rapid City, S.D.
Financial Peace Jr.
Date:January 6, 2014
The kit is absolutely fantastic. I always paid my children allowance before and had to chase after them in order to get them to do things.
Now, I have some kids that are tearing after it and other kids that are still being lazy...
The difference is incentive. I have 7 kids b.t.w.
We have changed the name of our monetary contribution to the children from Allowance to Commission as suggested and it has led to good conversations about work ethic and other conversations about money.
It works...
It is so simple... Yet it is not an easy task to be consistent.
~Quitters never win and Winners never quit~
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Financial Peace Jr.
Great motivation for time together with your kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: lifeisgood49
Location:Ivanhoe,Mn
Great motivation for time together with your kids!
Date:January 3, 2014
I bout\ght this for my daughter to do with her son, reat time together and both are learning!
Review 7 for Financial Peace Jr.
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Jimmy2323
Location:Northwest, Ohio
Great Product
Date:January 2, 2014
As far as I can tell, this product is like all the other Dave Ramsey products, life changing and affordable. His products have not only helped my wife and my finances, but our relationship as well. I am glad we can get our kids started early on this financial peace. Thank you Dave and your team.
Thanks
Jim
Review 8 for Financial Peace Jr.
Financial Peace Jr.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Michel
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Financial Peace Jr.
Date:January 1, 2014
We bought this set for our grandchildren. We bought the Total Money Makeover and Workbook for their parents. We want the whole family to be involved in smart money management and we feel that the earlier you get children involved, the better it is for the whole family.
Review 9 for Financial Peace Jr.
Fantastic gift!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Junebugsings
Location:Colorado
Fantastic gift!
Date:December 29, 2013
I purchased 7 of these sets for my grand kids and nieces and nephews this year for Christmas. I was impressed with the materials and how simple the process will be for the parents as well. The parents loved the idea of providing their kids a life long tool. Great alternative to toys. Thanks dave!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Financial Peace Jr.
Life Skills
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Toye
Location:Loudonville, OH
Life Skills
Date:December 16, 2013
My 7 year old and I listen to Dave Ramsey on the radio most mornings on our drive to his school. I wanted to get him something that would help teach him (on his level) how to begin to handle money. Financial Peace Junior is teaching him the three basic skills that he will need as an adult ~ how to spend, save and give responsibly. We also changed out the term "allowance" for "commission" and he gets paid only when he completes a chore. He now understands the correlation between working and getting paid. Life skills for sure!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Financial Peace Jr.
Christmas Gift for Great Nephews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Munchkin49
Location:Weston, WV
Christmas Gift for Great Nephews
Date:December 12, 2013
I recently purchased 2 financial Peace Jr. Kits and 2 Junior's Adventures Banks as Christmas gifts for my Twin Great Nephew's Tanner and Owen. I cannot wait to see their Mama's face when they open up their gifts from me on Christmas! My neice will graduate with a degree in Finance after 6 long years of hard work and detication. During that time she has given birth to the twins who will be turning 4 on January 5th and Jase who will turn 1 on December 31st. Mommy of 3, OCD clean freak, part time worker at local veternarian office and Wife to a needy husband!...lol Needless to say, I am beyond proud of her. I think she will enjoy teaching her boys about money :-)
Merry Christmas!!
Review 12 for Financial Peace Jr.
Great Motivator For The Kids!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: suzyque66
Location:Chestnut Ridge, NY
Great Motivator For The Kids!
Date:December 11, 2013
We purchased Financial Peace Junior for our two children, who are 8 and 11, to introduce them to basic principles of financial management. They are having tons of fun choosing their weekly chores, earning their commissions, and planning their savings and donations. They both also enjoyed the CD about how bad debt is. I am very pleased that they are learning YOUNG to avoid debt. I didn't, and it hurt me as an adult.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Financial Peace Jr.
Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: mommyjoy2
Location:Denver, Co
Perfect!
Date:December 10, 2013
I gave this as a gift last Christmas to the boys I nanny for (5 and 7) and they are still using it a year later and still love it. My 3 year old then got it from the Easter Bunny and she LOVES it. She even talks about how our family is getting out of debt and she understands what that means! The family I nanny for is now going to get this for their 3 year old for Christmas this year. I am excited to be changing two family trees!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Financial Peace Jr.
great idea!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: motherof2
Location:kentucky
great idea!
Date:December 1, 2013
I boight this kit for my kids for christmas. I have 2 kids and it was purchasd in addition to the pack with books. I am very excited about getting started, as im sure my kids will be. The items are good quality and well made, all in an easy to use format. Very well organized and easy to use. Thanks dave for creatimg something to help my kids future!
Review 15 for Financial Peace Jr.
7 year old
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Gramp
Location:cleveland, ohio
7 year old
Date:November 30, 2013
We bought this for our 7 year old grandaughter. She instantly took to it. She is excited to do the chores, and check them off for payday. We have talked about many ideas for the giving envelope, and she is excited to give.
Overall we feel this is an excellent product for children to learn about money, saving and giving.
Review 16 for Financial Peace Jr.
Really happy with this purchase!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Swrightqh
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Really happy with this purchase!
Date:November 16, 2013
I bought this for my 6 year old son, and we love it! He is not only learning how to handle money, but also learning to be more responsible. I'm so happy with this purchase. :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Financial Peace Jr.
Great Birthday Present!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Kelly1969
Location:Columbia, SC
Great Birthday Present!
Date:October 27, 2013
My nine year old wasn't exactly enthusiastic when she opened the box but after we went through everything and we talked about how to use it to save, give, and spend she was VERY excited. She's put away over a hundred dollars into her envelopes in a very short amount of time and she's motivated to keep going. Thanks for a great product to teach my daughter about financial responsibility!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Financial Peace Jr.
Great Value!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: ErinWojcik
Location:Lancaster, OH
Great Value!
Date:October 16, 2013
I purchased the kit for my kiddos. I have three, so I could only afford one right now and I will purchase one for the other two as soon as there is room in the budget. One gets a lot for the small amount paid! I have not put the material into practice yet, but I plan to very soon. We have listened to the book on CD one time a month ago and my child just referenced it the other day....it sticks!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Financial Peace Jr.
Investment in a bright future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Change: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to a friend: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: mynameisnotfred
Location:Mississippi
Investment in a bright future
Date:October 7, 2013
I purchased this product for my child with the thought that starting him young with a healthy understanding of money would allow him to avoid ever having to deal with debt. We are training him early in hopes that good money management will seem natural to him as he ages.
My child is young enough that some of the things in this kit are too advanced for him right now (using a calculator, setting a big goal to save money for) but he is already grasping the concepts of working for money, and he knows that when he earns money he should set aside some to give, some to save, and some to spend.
A true delight is that he enjoys giving, and it is not a fight to convince him to be charitable with his hard-earned money.
I am entirely pleased with this purchase and love the thought that my child is learning a skill that can truly enrich his life. I recommend this product without a moment's hesitation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Financial Peace Jr.
We love it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review by: Santi
Location:Colorado
We love it!
Date:October 7, 2013
The product is very well designed, our children loved it, they like the fact that they can earn money by working on chores, they feel like grown ups as they are taking charge of their personal finances. I really recommend it!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>